You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Upon reaching the beach watching the birds fly and the sun gleefully shinning, kids were playing. A bright flash entered my eye from a reflective surface of a bottle. Since it was a beach and no one ever gets tired of playing in the beach I got down to it. So quickly I took out the sand surrounding it, brought out the old ancient bottle I had some tough time trying to open it. Yet finally I did. Tho I was feeling like the Hulk at this time.

I met this lines on a cloth form of paper, maybe it was the nature of the material.

"Dear Princess Natasha,

I do not expect you to love me, I am not worthy of your love. I feel you are superior, yet much to my surprise, more to my happiness, you betrayed passions I had believed no longer alive in your bosom. I cast this message upon the ocean that it may tell tales about us to someone else."

I could imagine they undying love they both had for each other. At this point it was sunset, I had to recoil back home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65