You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase Opens PayPal competitor

in #contest7 years ago

I'm new-ish to crypto, and appreciate learning more about what's happening in this world. Paypal and Coinbase working together seems like an interesting match. Definitely they'll be taking a cut, but I could also see how it might make it open to more people. I'll be interested to see how it develops! (also, Arrrrrr. ;)

Sort:  

@katrina-ariel, if only that were the case, i would love to see PayPal work with coinbase, but it seems coinbase wants to take on PayPal with this new platform Coinbase Commerce.

Coinbase are trying to monopolise market share because in order to use Coinbase Commerce you have to first purchase the crypto currency from coinbase and then most likely it will cost you additional fees to transfer it into this platform to buy things most likely with a fee attached. But given their current lack of customer service. I am dubious about this one.

Ah! Thank you for explaining it more. I have so much to learn.

I love that even after the hunt was over... and you don't have a chance to win... you're STILL reading and commenting.

my heart is happy :) This is what the hunt was all about. Thanks Katrina <3 please accept this tip! simple

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45