You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contests and Giveaways Cancellation Announcement

in #contest5 years ago

😕 I feel the same way @axman "Nobody Cares!" I have been here posting daily for 3.5 years even when the price drops I keep blogging , I have done all kinds of stuff to get ahead or gain more followers including several contests with not much success. Especially Now Nobody Cares! I find the Veterans like myself Get 0 Recognition 0 Respect. But I do keep posting , Mostly curating! always hoping for at least one decent upvote once in a while or One new follower.
👍 But mostly my energy goes into building up my cards and investment on Splinterlands, and playing the game, Also I use as many New Tribe Tags as possible And Stake all my Tokens , so hopefully one day One of them hits it big and I gain more followers through various Tribes because STEEMIT SUCK LATELY! 😝
👍Upped 💯 and resteemed

Sort:  

Dunno how it was 3.5 years ago.. but for 2 years I'm here it always SUCK :D

I think the first 2 years was the best, I sold most of my Steem when it was close to 8.00 per Steem! I used to be a Dolphin! so much has changed, and everyone always runs away when the price drops, then theres the flagging etc...😳

@axeman. I have seen you around. I am sorry that you feel the burn out. I felt it myself about 10 months back and took about 9 months off. Thankfully by break was counter-cyclical (hopefully). I think you are a talented photographer and I know that you know that. All I can tell you is take a break, get out there in real life and I am sure you will come back.

Just to let you know. It matters. There are people out there where it matters. And it is often beyond just an upvote. We have done that for a while and we know that it didn't work. So hoping the change might come from some other direction. At least that is the hope.

2 months back my SP was around 80K, today my SP is 438K; so clearly I am interested in the platform.

Please take a break, the volume of content you posted lately, especially in the last 2 months, is a clear recipe for a burnout. It is not a bad thing. Take time off and come back stronger. We will be waiting!

Well, the story is only to drop contests and giveaways... otherwise show must go on.. )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43