You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Upvotes? WEEKLY GIVEAWAY #1 [Get upvotes on all your posts for a week]

in #contest6 years ago

Really cool what you are doing :)
Ok, luck to me is being in the right place at the right time with the right attitude. Sometimes, we work towards it and persistent and diligent until we reach our goal. For some, maybe it comes easier, but if you don't have the right attitude, it will slip through your fingers.
I'd say the things that fall into place is the 20%, the attitude is 80%.

Sort:  

Working hard is not the same as luck...you need both to succeed, I agree.

I am thinking if I walk past a dollar, I am the right place at the right time. If I wasn't looking down to begin with, I'd not see it. Or if I don't pick it up then I cannot define that moment as lucky because it has no value. Is that making sense? Like there has to be action from me to give it value.

Sure, It is all up to you and what you think of it, not just with luck. Humans tend to give meaning to things that are meaningless, same with "chance"..they call it good luck and bad luck...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66