You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WIN 1SBD for telling us something you have learned lately: Each day we learn something new: LET'S SHARE.

in #contest6 years ago

So, a friend told me about an investment some time last year.

I said I was going to look at it, weighing the pros and cons before investing.

I procrastinated until never did.

I decided to check up on this friend lately since we had not seen in a while.

And I was bemused by what I saw....

He's changed
Home has an entirely different look and even got a car.

Wanting to know how, I was told it's the same business he told me about that we should invest but I never did and now, he's making it.

In a bid to know more, I realized that if I currently want to invest, I'd be spending 6 times more than I'd have spent if I had invested when I was told last year.

I learned that we should learn how to take actions immediately

Opportunity only rewards action takers and not onlookers

Sort:  

You seem to be more of a calculated risk taker. I would never say that is wrong. It has saved me a lot of headaches and also caused me to miss out on opportunities. So here will be you question for the next time. Are you willing to take the risk without the calculation? Also remember it can always go either way.

Yes, I am a calculated risk taker....
And though it has its good, there's also the bad part of it though...
Lol, like you said....risking opportunities....

Well, life itself is a risk, so if I'm at risk being alive, why shouldn't I take risks??

Take the next one whole heartedly. Maybe it will be the push to make you a risk taker

Exactly....
Thanks a lot.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89