You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #12 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

For today's contest I would like to enter one of my favourite photos from Cuba. I have also published an extensive photo documentary about Havana in my blog featuring this photo and many more: https://steemit.com/travel/@jpphotography/havana-cuba-two-faces-of-a-city-a-photo-documentary

Colourful Classic Cars and Colourful Facades in Havana, Cuba


01-jpp-20151222.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

This photo was taken in my first day in Havana, Cuba. I instantly fell in love with the city in between decay and revolution that never fails to impress with its colourful classic cars and facades.

Sort:  

Nice shot and great article - I can confirm it is still 100% accurate! :)

Beautiful shot and incredible post about Havana. It's a city I would love to visit soon! But I think Cuba is part of North America, not South America.

Thank you! Your photo is also great, as usual! I asked Tomas last week and he said that he would considers Central America and the Caribbean to belong to the South American contest rather than the North American and it makes sense if you see it culture-wise instead of geographically..

Thanks for the info! That's good to know. I've been posting those in North America. But I agree, culturally it makes sense to include with South America. And again, your shot is incredible!

Hi Matt, I confirm what Julian said. I also asked Tomas about what contests I should submit my Caribbean / Latin American photos and he said South America. I know it is not correct from the geographical point of view but culturally, these places belong more to South America. I personally submit only photos from US to the North American conest :) I would also include Canada of course, but havent been there yet :)

Yet another beautiful image from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60