IN THE COMMUNITY OF WHALES. .MINNOW SUPPORT PROJECT/ WEEKLY RESTEEM CONTEST!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

U5dtiVyzT7PyrgKfXx9TbntxEioUQN3_1680x8400.jpeg
image source
The whale community in the steemit ocean has been one that I looked up to.
A group of people who have crypto-energy running through their veins like blood.
People whose voices (comment) could wake a dead corpse.
With their comments, encouraging others to grow as they paint the walls of steemit with their different ideas.
People whose single light (steem power) in my direction could illuminate my dark wallet. Empowering the weak and not intimidating them with their power.


image source

Then, I got an invitation to join the whale community.
An invitation that came with mixed feelings.
Feelings of inadequacies, as I looked at myself.
A little minnow in comparison with their size
My heart raced with thoughts unimaginable.
Will I ever grow up to the size of a whale?
What if they eat me up?
Will I rise to command so much influence just like them?
Or maybe I should give up trying.

But then, I looked inside me and heard a still small voice,
Reminding me that “growth is a process”, not an event.
With hard work and commitment, I could become anything I so desire.
For little by little, a caterpillar metamorphoses into a butterfly.

So today, I pick up courage from within
Taking off my jackets, ready to party with the whales, together in the steemit ocean.
Hey! Jump on in and join the fun. The water is warm!!!

Sort:  

I knew you would be a lightening bolt with a pen too. Hoping to see more craft from you on paper.

Thanks @lordjames. You've been an inspiration.

I liked that, @joyce-okpobo. Thanks for jumping in and am looking forward to your future posts. Following and upvoted already.

Thanks @angelacs. Welcome on board. The whales are friendly. You can jump in too. Keep steeming. The water is warm n the land is green.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65