Less Than 24 Hours Away From...The 'Contest'!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


A few days ago I announced that I would be doing something..A little different for my followers on Steemit. :)

It's being heralded as the most difficult contest in the history of Steem! The rumors are true...Participants have been going to the ends of the earth to get qualified to win 'the contest of all contests!'!

The details are as follows...

I'm awarding one of my followers 100 Steem Power for the entire month of July (July 2nd to August 2nd)

The goal for this contest was give someone a boost this summer! I remember what it was like to try to get that original 'boost' needed to get the 'steem' rolling when I got started on Steemit. The first thing I realized was that I needed 'Steem Power' to help grow my account because without that, it was an even bigger uphill battle...

Hopefully, the response will continue to grow throughout the month and then we can award 200 Steem Power in August and so on...

Fingers crossed of course :)

I'm a big fan of Steemit and the entire STEEM blockchain! I joined back in December of 2017 and I'm not overstating it when I say it has changed my life. I haven't felt so passionate about a social media platform...Ever. On top of that, the crypto element and blockchain technology has captured my imagination. I've created entire training courses on STEEM to introduce as many people as I can to this blockchain and I'm waving the STEEM flag everywhere I go...

It's become my passion!

Anyways, enough about me and my STEEM dreams because this is about YOU, my follower and reader :)

The rules are extremely difficult to follow though like I mentioned in my last post...

The winner must;

1. Follow me @jongolson

2. ReSteem the first post (or this one!)

Crazy complicated :)

The draw will be held later today during my live stream @dlive for Monday Night Thoughts (8pm eastern)

Finally, we will randomly select an entry and make sure they followed the entry rules. After that...The delegation will be awarded.

So here we go...I hope you enjoy the contest and good luck to everyone... :)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/less-than-24-hours-away-from-the-contest/

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

very good contest I join him .. If I had already heard of your contest for days I hope to be among the lucky winners .. upvote and resteem.

Nice, good luck in the contest :)

thank you..

Followed and re-steemed. Jon do you have any post on "Threshold", does it reduces curation benefits, if spread 20% x 5.

Appreciate the follow and resteem. Not sure I follow the last bit of the comment though?

Here is the example; steemhunt-20%, dmania.app-20%, dlive.app-20%, busy.app-20%, steemit-20%, i see the curation till the sixth day on steemstats, but they become zero on 7th day for past 10 days.

Yeah I'm just awarding 100 Steem Power to a winner. They get the delegation for 30 days and can do with it as they please :)

Followed and Resteemed Thank you for this contest

Thank you for taking part. I appreciate it very much!

Thanks for running this competition and allowing the likes of little old me a chance to enter.

Appreciate the support! It's been a blast to run so far...Can't wait to see who wins tonight :)

Done! Followed and resteemed

Very much appreciated! Thanks so much for the support!

You are an ardent follower of Steem and your passion for this blockchain is very contagious. It makes newbies like myself to be hopeful of better days ahead here. I will be patiently waiting for the draw to hold. I hope i get selected!

Awesome to hear sir! Yeah man, future is VERY bright on STEEM :)

Go Jon Go! Let's build up the momentum... how else could you move this locomotive except with STEEM! :)

Ahhhh so very very true. And once I understood how important it was...That's all I've been wanting to collect LOL More SP for everyone :)

@jongolson I think I complied with, the rules ... And I hope to be participating. Thank you for these initiatives

Appreciate that very much. Good luck!

I have followed, upvoted and esteemed the post it I don't really understand how to participate in the contest

Appreciate it. All you need to do is follow me and resteem this blog post or the original post and that will get you entered to win :) That's it!

I have done all that, hope to win this contest

🤣🤣🤣...Great contest man! But I don't know if I will partecipate...is too difficult....😆
Nice idea! Congratulations!😉🔝✌️

LOL I know right....Massive amount of effort to get entered LOL Thanks for the comments :)

eheheheh... You're really welcome! I didn't follow you live but I saw your video later...I think like you, I love Steemit for the interactions between people and the high level of the contents! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12