You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #24: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

All Is Not Lost

I never realised that I made people angry until I landed in the hospital. I am an athlete and I make sure I'm good at what I do.
In two months, I'll be attending a national competition and I have been training for sometime now.
Two days back, I went jogging early in the morning listening to music on my headset. Shortly after, I noticed four guys jogging behind me. I waved at them and kept on jogging.
images.jpg
Out of nowhere I felt something tangle with my legs and I went crashing to the ground. And then they descended on me, hitting me with all manner of planks. When the pain was too much, I passed out.
I woke up to find myself in the hospital,covered in casts. Here I was told that fortunately for me, a police vehicle was patrolling and the guys ran away when they saw it.
The doctor has assured me that I'll be back to normal in a month. Although that leaves me a month to train, it's better than nothing. I'll just have to train harder. But most of all, I'm grateful that all is not lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66