Conspiracy theory writing contest!!! (10 SBD in prizes)

in #contest6 years ago

Sup Steem punks & Steem princesses!


Today is the day! I am giving away 10 SBD in prizes for writing about conspiracy theories!


superheroes.png

What is your favorite conspiracy theory? Which conspiracy theory do you wholeheartedly believe is true? I love conspiracy theories but a majority of the time I am a skeptic about ALL OF THEM! haha. It is just in my nature to try and dismantle them. So today I want to hear about some conspiracy theories! Whether it is really famous or not so popular does not matter. I want to be CONVINCED of your theory! Common examples might include 9/11 or the JFK assassination. There will be 10 SBD in prizes to the most convincing blogs written and I am very excited to see what you all have to offer.

Rules

  1. Must be 300 word blog posted to your personal Steemit account.
  2. Please use proper grammar. It is important I understand what I read. Especially on such deep topics. Feel free to create your own pictures or use others if you would like.
  3. Include supporting evidence and try to inform and convince me of your theory.
  4. Once you post it be sure to leave a link to your blog post in the comments OF THIS POST.
  5. Resteem this post.

    Prizes


    1st place wins: 5 SBD
    2nd place wins: 3 SBD
    3rd place wins: 1 SBD
    4th Place wins: 1 SBD

Be sure to tag me in your post to ensure sure I see it and enter you into the contest. I can't wait to see the creativity! I really look forward to reading some awesome conspiracy theory blogs. Lets see what you guys have!

LET'S SEE SOME CONSPIRACY THEORIES!

Sort:  

I find conspiracy theories fascinating but I'm a skeptic by nature. I want to see the proof, or at least some hard evidence. Not just speculation.

I was hoping to hear some cool stories. It hasn't been successful yet :( Maybe I can try again once my profile grows more.

Hey! Here is my entry for this contest. Its a very unpopular conspiracy theory but i know you will enjoy it.

https://steemit.com/jerrybanfield/@rumaisah/the-shadow-eaters

It is cool :) I dig it.

Do you mind if I repost something I wrote for another contest last week? (It wasn't a winner, but several people who read it loved it.) It's a fictitious conspiracy theory, but it freaked a few people out... (you can take a sneak peak if you want, it's about 6 days down my blog now.)
If not, I'll try to pull something out for you, but I was quite delighted with my previous story.
 

Will you post it here so others can read? :)

Sure! I just wanted to run it past you first, since it will be a re-post.
I will go and do that now...

Resteemed to over 14900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by johnroomusic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #47. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Resteemed By @tisko
Thank you for using our service! @johnroomusic


Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50