You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL STORY CONTEST | "PEOPLE ARE GOOD!" | WIN SBD | ( Get 0.1SBD for participating!)

in #contest6 years ago

Once when my family was headed to a different state then we live in to see a doctor for my wife.(about 1000 miles or1600km) On the way there my car started shaking a little. I pulled over to check out what was going on. But I couldn't see anything that was wrong. So we continued on our way and the shaking continue but it didn't get any worse. We were on our way to take my wife to have a surgery to help her live a better life. We didn't have a lot of extra time and so I couldn't stop anywhere to have them look at the car. We made it all the way to the hospital and she was able to have the surgery. However on our way home, we discovered the cause of the shaking. As I was driving along, all of the sudden the car started pulling real hard to the left and making a weird noise. I pulled the car off of the road and discovered that my tire had came apart and was flat. No big deal right? I open the trunk to get the spare out, and that is when I discovered that it was also flat. So here I was 500 miles (800km) from home, no friends or family and a wife who was not in good shape because she had just had a surgery. And now we were stuck on the side of the road. This was a long time ago, and we didn't have cell phones. So we were kind of just stuck. So I got out of the car and put the head up so that people would know we needed help. I bet you that we only sat there for 10 minutes before somebody stopped. After I told them about what was going on they quickly offered my wife and I have a ride to get the spare tire aired up. However, due to her condition and how small their car was we would not both easily fit. They offered for just me to come but I did not want to leave my wife by herself. At this point I was thinking I would just have to wait until another opportunity before I could get help. And that is when they said that they would take our spare tire to the gas station and fill it up with air and then bring it back to us! I thought what an amazingly kind gesture. So I gladly gave them my spare tire and they disappeared. They were gone about a half an hour before they return. And when they did return they had my spare tire filled up. The guy even stuck around long enough to help me put it on the car. We then took off after thanking the man and continued on our way home. Great people are everywhere. And I am always so thankful for them! Thanks for this contest and the chance to give recognition to the people who have helped us during our lives. I'm sorry that I don't have a photo, this happened over 20 years ago. And I didn't take any pictures back then and even if I did I probably wouldn't know where they're at today. There's always my friend I hope all is good for you guys. And I hope you're enjoying the new place. Send all of my love your way.

Sort:  

Loved your story bro.

Yours was also good my friend. I wish that I could have pictures like you were able to get. Thanks and I hope I'll see you around. Stop by my place anytime. I offer games every Monday Wednesday and Friday, and if you play you will win every time. It's not always a lot, but I do what I can to help everyone I can when I can. Until we meet again I send you and all of yours all of my love. And ask about our creator bless you.

Thanks@johndoer123 it was really kind of you to invite me on your place will surely checkout your games and would love to participate. Following you.

Well, stop by anytime. And I would like to thank you so much for following me. That really means a lot to me. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47