You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

Congrats on achieveing your 500th followers milestone! You have put in so much efforts and you deserved it! Nice to meet you by the way! Here is my entry:

My all time favourite quote is:

Everything happens for a reason.

Challenges and setbacks are inevitable in life. People become upset, lost, demotivated and eventually give up when things fail. The reason I like the quote so much is that I couldn’t agree more with it. I believe everyone has been feeling awful at some point in their life. I’m no exception. Back then when life obstacles happen, I always try my best to be positive-thinking and focus on the bright side. I will read through many motivational quotes, messages and posts from time to time, in hope to inculcate a positive mindset in myself subconsciously. However, the old adage “bad things always come in three” is somehow true. When unfortunate events happen in series to the point that you feels like nothing is going right in your life and everything just fall apart. It’s hard to be optimistic. BUT..as time goes, I realized that nothing is coincidence, everything that happens, everyone that cross your path are meant to be there for a reason. You might have learnt the lesson in a painful way, but it is all worth it. The setbacks are meant to test your faith and help you grow to become a better person. It is always hard to see the reasons behind it when shitty things happen, but just bear in mind that these are the trials to shape us to a better version of yourself. Your future self will definitely appreciate your relentless efforts and perseverance today.

Sorry for exceeding the word counts. Too much of introduction that I havent get to the point when its already exceeding 150 words. LOL

Sort:  

Thank you for the congrats and also lengthy explanation which i took time to read. Well let us take all our shitty things and turn them to goodies. 😉

Entry is accepted. No.22 is your lucky number.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76