Phoenix Graphic Design Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

phoenix graphic design contest.png

Would you design a phoenix for me to print on a shirt because I want to wear it? The winner gets:

  1. Access to collaborate with me on new designs via Airtable.
  2. Up to 10% voting power daily on new posts from my @steemvoter.
  3. 200 Steem paid upon receiving and accepting the shirt with the printed design!
  4. $500 bonus paid in Steem/SBD any month the profits from this design are greater than $1000 on Amazon.
  5. A post announcing you as the winner of the contest along with pictures of me wearing the shirt featuring your design!

How to Participate?


  1. Learn more about what a phoenix is at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phoenix_(mythology) along with references in popular culture at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phoenix_in_popular_culture. I want a phoenix because this is my inner reality which I think would be beautiful to share on a shirt.
  2. Create an original graphic design of a phoenix. I like the fiery red and orange phoenix similar to this CC0 pixabay image I used as a cover. Unlike the image here, I would prefer the phoenix facing forward on a transparent background because this can then go on many colors of shirts. That said, I trust your design judgement and encourage submissions of multiple designs all in one post.
  3. Make a post on Steem with "Phoenix Design Contest!" in the title and use tag jerrybanfield as the first tag on the post because this will help me see it. In that post, would you please show the design(s) you would like to submit along with your creative process including screenshots of beginning the design, half finished, almost done, etc. because this will help you showcase your talents as an artist for others to discover indefinitely?
  4. When I see your post on the jerrybanfield tag at https://steemit.com/trending/jerrybanfield, I will give you an upvote to show I noticed it.
  5. If I love your design(s), I will give you a 100% upvote and invite you to join Airtable at https://airtable.com/invite/r/qGLfO5Yn in a reply to your post because I get a $10 credit if you join and can invite you directly to collaborate on a spreadsheet where you can submit the final design.
  6. After joining Airtable, upload the final image as an attachment in the image field with the following specifications: 15"W x 18"H @ 300ppi (i.e. 4500 x 5400 pixels), sRGB, and less than 25MB. By submitting your design to the Airtable spreadsheet, you are agreeing to share copyright with me for life.
  7. When I download the image, I will then upload it on a shirt on Amazon Merch and submit it for approval. Amazon will review the design and either approve it or request changes.
  8. Once the design is approved, I will order the shirt in three colors! As soon as I receive the shirt and love it, I will prepare the post announcing you as the winner, send the 200 Steem, and add you to my @steemvoter!

Thank you for reading this and I am excited about our opportunity to collaborate!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Now instead of a phoenix how about this bird?

I like to see jerr wear this dodo bird on his shirt, its already extinct so its more valuable than a phoenix.

On dash.org there are great shirts too.

I' d like a shirt with a dodo on it!

Wow I love this hope to catch if i have time to boiled and fried it with starch hmmmm yummy then I got my big glass of whisky, granted it will be nice going to bed lmao hahahhah Let's drink @dang007 and please invite @jerrybanfield but I life your arts it huges and cool

Hey ,
Thanks for the great content

Wow. Nice contest. Too bad that i Cannot make drawings.

Hope I'm not too late and you will see this. Ha a busy week and forgot about your contest. Here is what i came up with.

https://steemit.com/creativity/@runicar/pheonix-design-for-jerrybanfield-contest
Hope you like it. Cheers!

@jerrybanfield I won't be designing a Phoenix for your shirt but I live in Scottsdale which is right next to Phoenix...................I am not an Artist. I got a C- in Art Class when I was drawing Stick Figures.

I would like to be part of this thanks for sharing this info

Maybe i miss it, when is the deadline?

Your my favorite on Steemit, Best and most informative posts

Hi Jerry,
I am a professional painter and I would love to work with you, but I find this kind of contests and all these rules very odd. If the goal is just to get a lot of views and upvotes you will get them for sure. If you are searching really to work with a professional artist, feel free to get in touch. http://www.bella-volen.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02