You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My largest contest ever?! New partnership with @kiwibot! Win a month's worth of daily upvotes with Kiwi + a lifetime of upvotes with Steem Basic Income shares + many more prizes available!

in #contest6 years ago

Well, I'm not quite to the poiny where im a comfortable blogger. I do rather like the vision and purpose behind your promotion. I think I'll follow and work my way to being comfortable posting more. I can envision mass adoption of steem(or a similar implementation.) Although, trickle down economics is usually better on paper, steem (or blockchain)may be a more successful form of distribution. The funds may actually reach the bottom!

Sort:  

Well, the reason trickle down would never work is there is no forced mechanism or reason for the pool to be distributed downwards, especially in a place like this where there are no on-chain taxes or reasons to distribute money outwards. The markets however punished this heavily, it is only for reasons outside of this blockchain that the prices have gone up from their lows.

I'm just using my account as a pass-through mechanism for wealth distribution, well, just because, there's nothing forcing me or anyone else to do so, and there isn't much social pressure either. Most people are just fine chasing ROI.

As far as blogging goes, no worries, there's not much reason to start blogging at all on steemit until you've found followers and supporters through other means.

Good points, i may have to follow you, on more than exposure opportunity. I kinda like your reasoning method(must be similar to my own haha.)
ROI is off course enticing, I'm just shitty at it in a downhill market(pardon my language.) I've lost to much money thinking I'm a logical day trader. I often (counterintuitivly) buy high and sell low. So no go there. I don't usually have the creative jean, that may be required to find followers and the like. I feel I'm stuck to the random hustle to be successful. Til I'm lucky and,"hey bro!" Someone into mentoring me. Haha maybe idk what I'm doing but, i do enjoy my experiences. So thats a payment in itself

In the modern work few operations are one-man shows, specialization is the name of the game. Find your niche whatever it may be and work hard at it. Nothing wrong with random hustles if you discover you enjoy it or are good at it or both and it makes you enough to survive and then thrive. For example marketing techniques can be applied in many situations and knowledge can be built on over multiple "failed" attempts. Any situation where you end up learning what to do and avoid the next time around is actually a success.

Thank you for the wisdom. well said!

Also, i might look into proofreading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74