Favorite Things Photo Contest ;)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone this is my entry to @phoenixwren's contest. Its so simple you just have to post a photo of your favorite food, cup or mug, place to sit on, shirt and book.. For more details about the contest, click here. You'll be surprise of who the judges are. ;)

A Few Of My Favorite Things

IMG_20180717_122630_921.jpg

Its one of my favorite food and we call it "Lumpia". I love eating this food especially when its hot and crispy then dip it in a sweet and spicy sauce. Oh my, its yummy!! Even if I'm not really into veggies I would still like to eat this food and this is what I usually request to my aunt Ann everytime that there's an occasion at home. Lumpia is one of her specialty.

IMG_20180717_153153984.jpg

My favorite place to sit on is outside our house near our backyard where the air is always fresh coming from the trees that surrounds us. I will bring a chair on that area and stay there especially during hot and sunny days.

IMG_20180717_123743876.jpg

Actually, it is not a cup but a tumbler. I don't have a favorite cup so I choose this tumbler instead. It is what I usually use at home or when I'm going out with friends. This is actually a gift given to me by my college friend, Jezel on my 19th birthday. I love it because she made an effort to put a customize picture of my fave KPOP star and leader of the boy band group "Boyfriend"; Kim Donghyun ❤

IMG_20180717_130709_678.jpg

This is my favorite shirt. I like how the two color compliments each other and aside from that its just so simple. And its comfortable wear.

IMG_20180717_123520287.jpg

"BLOOD BORN is a medical thriller that grips from first page to last." - Kathy Reichs

This book is not actually mine, I just borrowed it from my aunt. I have already deleted all of the digital books and audio books that are stored in my phone. And this is what I'm currently reading right now; Blood Born by Kathryn Fox.



So there you have it. A few of my favorite things.



U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

jennybeans.gif



Thanks for Dropping By!

Sort:  

Cool... Your post got into my feed through @steemgigger's resteem so I caught up for my favorites post. Thank you!

Your post makes me crave for lumpia on a rainy day :)

I myself is craving for lumpia too ;)

Mmm, lumpia is so good. My best friend makes it (and her mom too), and when we were in college and roommates she once broke the cutting board trying to chop carrots into tiny slivers for it. 😂 After that I said, you need a mandolin slicer!

Hahaha she exerts too much force in cutting the carrots 😂😂

Yup. And then of course she got frustrated with it and said "BAH!" and slammed the knife down ...breaking off another piece. 😂

The "lumpia" looks delicious. What is the skin made of? And it is really nice of your friend to personalize the tumbler for you with your favorite Kpop star!

Yes its delicious @marblely ..
I'm not so sure but I think the lumpia wrapper is made out of flour.... Yes, she is so kind <3

love the lumpia... hope someone will cook for me on my birthday, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66