Contest: Winner gets all steem: What is your exercise motivation story?

in #contest6 years ago


Source: https://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/2-at-home-circuit-workouts-for-women

A close friend of mine just had a heart attack. He was walking up the stairs when he felt the chest pain, and luckily he got to the ER before he coded and they revived him. He was one of those people who exercised in spurts, more off than on, and it finally caught up with him.

I've never lacked motivation to exercise, but way too many people do. In our busy lives, it is the last thing we want to do, especially after a tough day of work or when we have endless chores around the house. So here's the contest.

CONTEST: Tell Us Your Exercise Motivation Story

Simple. Post a comment here with how you get motivated and stay motivated to go to the gym, take that run, or whatever you do to keep your body and mind in shape.

Whoever's story gets the most upvotes gets all the Steem generated from this post.

Share your story right now. You just may save a life. And earn some coin.

Sort:  

I have been a runner for 5 years. I started when I lost my brother because of bone cancer, I did not know how to deal with the pain, I needed to drain everything I felt in some way, because I felt that I was suffocating. I found in this activity a great relief for my soul, surrounded me with new friendships, it was better than any therapist. After I enrolled in the first race I took a love to always improve my times. From then until today, it is what keeps me in emotional balance. 4 months ago I complement yoga that is of integral benefit for the body, mind and spirit. What makes me get up every day to train? All the benefits I receive physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. Thank you. A lot of success for everyone.

@genomil thank you for sharing and what an inspiration for all of us. I too find running critical to maintaining emotional and mentally balanced.

Congratulations @jeffernst! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @jeffernst! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jeffernst! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65