Hard Work will Never be in Vain (Illustrating my Chilhood Superhero(until now) reminiscing childhood days, plus process)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Name Your Favorite Heroes

We all have that one superhero or more that we've always looked up to, a hero that brings so much inspiration and joy. A young boy/girl that holds so much admiration to their role models, to their "Superheroes". Superman, Ironman, Batman, Thor, Wonderwoman, Scarlet, name it! From the looks and character, we try to imitate and portray them, asking our childhood friends to be the villain but ended up arguing because your friends also want to be the hero! haha well who want's to be the bad guys anyways? Don't tell me that you can't relate to this, that you don't have a least ones have a superhero whom you always adore. If none? I think you've missed something during childhood days.

Childhood Memories

Having a childlike character within us will always stay and be part of us. Sometimes I always thought of being a kid again. What I mean is, it's always good to be back to the times where all you want to do is to play until the sun comes down, sneaking up in the noontime just to play with your friends, playing hide and seek, playing/portraying as a superhero. That also became our escape when times gets rough, when Mom and dad are not in good terms, we just turn on the TV and watch them until we forget what's going on around you, moments like that. I really want to come back to the day when you don't have nothing to worry, no problem, and pain, if I just have the power why not? But that's life, we need to live the present and the reality. Life gave us that moment to be the memories that we can always remember to help get going in life. Maybe we can't go and live past, but those sweet memories of our mind and will always be in our heart and mind that we can always look back.

Illustrating my Hero

Growing up as a kid, I've always admire Spider man, I'm quite fascinated with him swinging building by building by his awesome spider web. He's so very sneaky and quick and had that out of this world reflex and agility, he had that super senses that allows him to have superhuman perception that can sense great trouble, which I think girlfriends has also have in their blood, in sensing their boyfriend, well that's pretty awesome, how'd they've acquired that? haha! just kidding guys! 😂😂😂 And most of all what I really admire about Peter (Spiderman) is his love for his family, to his Uncle Ben and Aunt May, I still remember how I was really broke in the scene of giving farewell to Peter, because he was shot by a asshole burglar. I'm a family guy and I will do anything for my family because their my inspiration, the reason why I still keep on going on. That's why I'm really hooked into Spiderman because of his love to his family.

Moving on, I illustrating Spiderman is really special to me, though I'm quite busy I still find time and way to finish this illustration, and I want it to be really cool and awesome. (I have the plan of printing it and post it on my wall) Believe me or not it took me 17 hours to finish this illustration, I can say that this is the best! if not, one of the best work I've done in illustrating, maybe you'll say how the heck he can do that for 17 hours of work, my answer to you is, Passion! that's all what it takes, if you don't have the passion on things you do, you may finish it but there's no great sense of fulfillment finishing your work without passion. Because it's like the gas that makes the car keep going, so if you don't have it you can't keep going. Because If you have passion and love for something, like for me, in art, you there's no way you can achieve what you want. That's why I'm really fulfilled and great full that I was able to get it done and share my work with you guys!

Here it is!

Spidey Infinity Wars.jpg

I'm not bragging or something, seeing my work until now makes me proud of myself that I was able to illustrate something like this. And I'm one the person that can testify that hard work will always pays off. Getting this done is such a achievement to me and something that I can look up to when I watch my progress in illustrating in the world of digital art.

I hope you liked it, thanks for checking it out, in case you have doubts that I'm not the one made this, here's the process I've done.


Step 1 :Tracing the outline
First, I've imported my reference photo, the software I am using is Adobe Illustrator CC
( Here's the thing, some says, oh what you're doing is easy because you just trace that, blah blah blah, I tell you people it's not that easy, because every detail finely traced, and what we are trying do as illustrator, is we make the photo to be vector vexel art, making it reborn, giving it a new a new form and look to it, we don't copy everything we try to make our new version of it "our own version of it". So if some says its is very easy, well its not, that why we need so much patience and passion in order to pull things through.)

Untitled.png

After that, I've started to trace using pen tool

1.png

So here what it looks like when you're still tracing, I've just hided the layer of the reference photo

2.png

3.png

Tracing every line, every detail (patience is the key guys)

4.png

5.png

Slowly Working on it...

6.png

Just to share, I've spent 5 hours or more by just doing the outlines So exhausting 😂😂😂

7.png

Step 2: Adding Base color, Shadows
After I'm done with the outlines, I've started with the dark areas (shadows) to add depth to my work, without shadow guys your work will look flat.

8.png

9.png

You can always be creative in creating you shadows guys! no one will judge you 😃. You just need to be creative.

10.png

11.png

It's really fun, especially when you're in the stage of coloring your work, because its the time were your work starts to have life, and really feels great

12.png

TIPS: you can create shapes that is filled with your color palette what will serve as guide in coloring. You'll just use the eye dropper tool (tool that used to get the color you desire)

13.png

Here, I've started adding color to the gold metal like detail of Spiderman's suit (Spiderman's new suit in the Avengers Infinity Wars is pretty epic! btw) Spoilers Alert! haha, Sorry guys

14.png

16.png

17.png

Another thing that keep you going, in doing your work is, when you see that you're actually progressing, that gives you the excitement to finish your work.

18.png

Next is, I've started to add the light in Spiderman's suit. (which is really cool) Just go to effect/blur/gausian blurr/ to achieve that effect**.

19.png

Step 3: Adding Highlights
Then I start to work with the highlights (my favorite part, gives me the feeling like "Oh my on way on finishing everything "😂😁)

20.png

See how the highlights bring so much life to my illustration, even I, the one illustrating still amazed of what highlights bring to every drawing/painting/illustration.

21.png

Step 4: Adding Background
After I'm done with adding the highlights, I've started adding background, a gradient in the shades of orange, ( I want to achieve the feels of the place where Spiderman, Iron Man, Dr. Strange, Gardians of the Galaxy fought Thanos in the Planet Titan.

22.png

Last Step: Adding Texture and Elements
After I'm done adding background color in illustrator, I've exported on Photoshop CC to add texture and I've I added some particles to add some cinematic effects. (loving the result). And the good thing guys when you work with adobe softwares is they're connected to each other, you can collaborate the softwares, like in my case, I didn't rendered my work in illustartor to photo, I just select it from illustrator and then transfel to photoshop, in that way in wont be pixilized and still in vector form.

After that, everything is good to save

23.png

That all guys, thanks again for cheking it out, it is also my entry to @whatageek Celebratation The Release Of Marvel's Avengers Contest, I hope @whatageek will recognize my work and I will have the chance to win. That would be awesome for me as an artist. And I really need your support you can upvote my work to show some love and support, and I want to thank you in advance for that, to those who won't still a Big thank you to you guys. Thanks guys, have a nice day!

Sort:  

That is great work. Truly. Keep it up .

Thank you so much Sir! Godbless you

I am a fan of Spiderman too, his struggle to fit in the school was hard then everything changed when he was bitten by the spider, I would say that he deserves the power because he has proven himself to the world that with great powers comes great responsibilities. Awesome Spiderman Artwork @jeeuuzz as always you never fail to amaze me, I always enjoy looking at your art it gives me inspiration to continue my progress as well, thanks for sharing and good luck on the contest :D

Yeah that's why he's my favorite. Thank you so much for this bro. I'm so happy to inspire you. Just keep on going man, as long as you have passion in art, you can achieve something!

thanks bro 😊 passion is our soul.

Hawod kaau ka ay s imo mga artwork... Keep it up :)

Hala. Bisaya bay! Salamat igsoon! Godbless

taga Davao rapod barkada mi haide college, lol! daghan nata taga wadav dri!

Ahh. Haha. Okay te. Uswag wadav

Woah! Cool.

thanks bruh

Full upvote, thanks for entering the contest.

Thank you so much @whatageek ! more powers to you! cheers!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47