"Caramelized bananas" Cooking contest # 02

in #contest5 years ago

Good afternoon, dear friends, participants and judges of the exquisite cooking contest # 02!
After thinking about what recipe to prepare to participate in the incredible contest held by the masters in cooking the lady @jennimorillo and the judge @leeuw, choose to present "Caramelized Bananas" that although I have rarely prepared it is a very significant recipe in my life, because my grandmother prepared the "Caramelized Platanos" for my grandfather every day without fail, she dies and her children begin, including my father, to prepare this food for my grandfather, and he always criticized them, until one day my mother prepared the "Caramelized Bananas" to my grandfather, he ate it all did not say anything at that time, asked to be seated in his chair on the porch with a smile of happiness and seeing the sky, My mother tells me that she, my father and those who were watching that moment cried because they knew that he was talking to his woman beloved, who knows what he said but it was a recipe that stuck in my soul, when my mother left he asked him not to stop preparing her "Caramelized Bananas"
That was a daily commitment for my mother until my grandfather died.

Today in my house this food is rarely prepared, because it touches our hearts and I definitely do not fit like my mother.

The recipe is:
*Ripe bananas. (prepare 4)
*Sugar
*Butter
*Cheese

HNI_0051.JPG

The step by step:
Peel the bananas and reserve.
In a cauldron put a spoonful of butter and deterretirla.
In the cauldron with butter, add the plantains and turn the plantains several times to brown them.
add the sugar and move the plantains, go cooking on low heat.

Here I am with my "Caramelized Bananas" with grated cheese, ready to taste.

Preparing this recipe was emotional, and I enjoyed sharing it with you, Thanks to our jury and master chef steemians @jennimorillo and our judge, creative and sponsor Mr. @leeuw.

Dear reader, if you are interested in being part of this cooking contest # 02, do not hesitate to enter here
You can win fantastic prizes, guaranteed fun, an excuse to prepare a meaningful family recipe and find very friendly people.
So do not hesitate and join, remember join the contest here

Sort:  

bananas are for energy, potassium and what not - good choice @jdbs! i used to see top tennis players eat banana during the match break (not while playing haha) for energy. grated w cheese some more! MINIMUM MINIMUM MINIMUM honourable mantsion!

I love the banana so this entry changes my results a bit, congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72