You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 Word Micro-Fiction Competition – Win SBI Shares

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you for the fun contest, @eveningart. As you can see, some members of the #fiftywords community have submitted entries. We have a weekly challenge to write a 50-word short story based on a one-word prompt, so this is right up their alley! You can see the current challenge post here. My entry follows.

Lemon pie

Nina loaded the last lemon pie into the oven. Her friends were leaving for the lake.

“C'mon, let's go!” Bike bells jingled.

Her mother called out. “Nina!”

“Almost done!”

“When I finish my cigarette, they had better be ready!”

Nina turned the oven to 500 and slipped out the door.


If you'd like to read the story behind the story, you can find that in the orginal post, Lemon Pie.

Sort:  

Excellent story- poor Nina, looks like she has just snapped! Thanks so much for your entry and for helping spread the word about my little contest- I've really enjoyed seeing all this creativity in my comment section!

E x

Thank you, @eveningart! I thought it was a nice opportunity for the regular Fifty Worders to join an actual contest, since I run #fiftywords as a challenge, and there are no rewards involved, other than the satisfaction of writing a complete story in just 50 words. :-)

p.s. I saw you got a curie upvote. Yay you!

It's great to have the Fifty Worders join, and fantastic to learn about your challenge too! I'm looking forward to taking part.

P.S. Thank you so much - that was a real shock, and such a boost for me on a post I was quite nervous about putting out there. E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65