You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST -- The One Food You Can't Stand

in #contest6 years ago

For me it's lamb's kidney, YUCK! It doesn't look great uncooked but then when you start cooking it, it has this strong vulgar odour that then lingers right throughout your home. Then... if you try to eat it, it's a rubbery texture that tastes ten times worse than its odour. My husband loves to have steak and kidney, me... NOT! I cooked it for him once as a good gesture but never again! It's foul!

SL103-Lamb-Kidney-Raw1.jpg
Not my image.

Sort:  

That is one of the most disgusting things I have ever seen! :) Right up there with this I saw at our local grocery store in Mexico:

That does look gross... I'm not sure if I could pick that up. My butcher has all these kinds of cuts and I have been willing to try more things of late that I wouldn't usually but nothing like this. I bet if you knew how to cook with it that it would taste nice though... I have heard the cheeks are really nice. Maybe I would try it if someone else prepared it.

Ya I couldn't pick it up! The locals say the meat from it makes the most tender pork tacos though :) I'd have to eat it before I know what it actually was haha

Hahaaa... yeah I know what you mean! : )

Well, yuck. If your description didn't turn me off that photo did!

Yep I agree.. I struggle to find anything positive about it!! It is YUCK!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34