You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad Guess The Ship for SBI

in #contest6 years ago

oh my gosh look at the size of that thing! and look at that little guy up there, holy smokes! hey this ain't a fair contest I just starting on your blog last week, can you give some hints? besides in Texas we don't have ships like this sitting around so what in the world is this thing? lol
God bless England!

Sort:  

Ha, ha, ha @janton. You'll have to do some back reading then and when was Steemit every fair? 😂

I might be persuaded to give some hints it no-one guesses it.

ok, lol. thank you, that ship looks magnificent though, I'd love to see more of it!

I've got more photographs although they're not brilliant. I'll get around to writing about it someday @janton.

@travelling-two guessed it correctly in the end and, after a few false, starts worked out what I was doing when I took the photograph too.

Thanks for taking part. It was fun! 😍

oh I recognize the name of Cutty Sark, it's a famous ship but I'm not sure why. thank you gillianpearce!

Do you know what @janton? I don't know why it's famous either 😂 which is probably why I haven't a post about it yet. I will have to research it.

We didn't actually go on board. We just walked around it at ground level.

Like you, I've heard of it but I'm not sure why it's famous. If you've heard of it too maybe there is an American connection. 😊

History was never one of my strong points!

so that ship is docked there all the time and you can tour it and so forth? Man I'd love that, I think that would be so interesting. Plus think of the post you could do! lol.

It's not docked @janton. It's too old to be in water. It's on land and the area below deck is in a sort of glass building. It's a bit difficult to explain.

And I just looked, I'm not sure I have enough good pictures to write a post about it. I may need to go back and get some better shots, with a post in mind.

oh I get it, but it's still a very interesting site and piece of history that will make a great post! thank you @gillianpearce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62