You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Man Standing Results week 4. 5 Steemians left

in #contest6 years ago

sir blanchy! great job and high ho, no tally ho! is that what the Irish say?
anyways I'm not familiar with this stuff, about as familiar as a cowboy with ballet but I salute you for doing it and I think it's bloody grand! is that how an Irish bloke would say it?

Sort:  

Thanks @janton. No the English say Tally Ho. The Irish have a lot less “British “ sayings . You should be getting my lingo at this stage. Sorry I missed these 3 replies. I must of been in an argument on something and the comments just flew by

maybe I should be. getting lingo. The British say "bloody" about everything, do the Irish?
you mean a discussion? I see very few arguments on here unfortunately!

Yes a discussion ! 😂😂😂. We say bloody nearly more than the British .

oh good sir blanchy I like that word as an adjective even though it sounds totally British which is why I thought maybe the Irish didn't use it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56