Last Man Standing Results week 4. 5 Steemians leftsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

VuzJbcTajD3G2Q7dQkfRsB-320-80.jpg

1 gone this week. Cheerio to @balticbadger. I thought myself that Everton would get a result against woeful West Ham but they decided to turn up which meant the badger is out of the tournament.

NameTeam selection week 4Results Week 4Team selection week 5
@JClarkChelseaNext Round
@michael11ArsenalNext Round
@princessonManchester CityNext Round
@davor27Manchester CityNext Round
@balticbadgerEvertonKnocked Out
@jsockManchester CityNext Round

Congratulations to @jclark, @michael11, @princesson, @davor27, @jsock for getting to the last 5. It is the business end of the competition now so there will be a winner soon enough. As I said before the only rule to this competition is that you cannot pick the same team twice.

Screen Shot 2018-09-16 at 20.40.01.png

Below are the contestants teams already selected. As you can see , the big teams have been picked by most. The deadline for entrants is Friday the 21st. No reply means knockout.

NameSelection Week 1Selection Week 2Selection Week 3Team selection week 4
@JClarkTottenhamLiverpoolArsenalChelsea
@michael11Man CityLiverpoolChelseaArsenal
@princessonBournemouthLiverpoolChelseaMan City
@davor27EvertonWatfordChelseaMan City
@jsockTottenhamLiverpoolChelseaMan City

We are nearly there . Best of luck with your team selection this week.

Slainte
Blanchy

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Any bets they all go with the team I hate most this week. What happens if they all pick the same team and go out.

Highly unlikely but it will be distributed equally among them

Oh well not was a lot of fun! Good luck to the rest and thanks @blanchy best to ya

Yeeee. Glad to have reached this stage.
I pick Manchester United
@balticbadger was a favorite though. Sorry for your loss friend.

Sorry voting power going down so you must give Dusty a ring.

I will go with Man united for this week.

sir blanchy! great job and high ho, no tally ho! is that what the Irish say?
anyways I'm not familiar with this stuff, about as familiar as a cowboy with ballet but I salute you for doing it and I think it's bloody grand! is that how an Irish bloke would say it?

Thanks @janton. No the English say Tally Ho. The Irish have a lot less “British “ sayings . You should be getting my lingo at this stage. Sorry I missed these 3 replies. I must of been in an argument on something and the comments just flew by

maybe I should be. getting lingo. The British say "bloody" about everything, do the Irish?
you mean a discussion? I see very few arguments on here unfortunately!

Yes a discussion ! 😂😂😂. We say bloody nearly more than the British .

oh good sir blanchy I like that word as an adjective even though it sounds totally British which is why I thought maybe the Irish didn't use it!

Just waiting on @davor27 & @jsock for their selection

Leicester

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66