Sort:  

Well, to be honest I totally neglected to look up the term, which is pretty embarrassing.... I've always made instrumental compositions and thought of them as songs, but you're right, according to the dictionary.

I'll change it to "instrumental tune". The reason I thought an instrumental would work is that it would be perhaps redundant to ask people to write something that was already based in words. Like "write a poem from my poem".

To be fair, there is a definition for "songs without words", as well as a classical composition. But I'll still go with the edit to avoid further confusion.
https://www.collinsdictionary.com/dictionary/english/song-without-words
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Songs_Without_Words

Actually, after giving it some thought I'm going to stick with my original conception and call it a song. Please excuse my artistic fretting over this. I hope you will still participate in the contest.

hahaha I actually meant, have I not done anything wrong? I That there is no singing in a song is oke to me :-) But I do have a problem, I listened yesterday and it did not appeal to me. Now I am someone that thinks when you can not like it, you better do not write anything, because it would damage your creativity. If you understand what I mean?

Yes I understand. Maybe next week's music will appeal to you more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45