Sort:  

James...excellent! Fantastic contrast and values. What did you use to do this?

Thank you so much! I really appreciate that :) Do you mean what medium? I did this during my atelier training and it is charcoal on paper.

I thought it was charcoal. But I just wanted to make sure. I love the way you blocked in the features. Realistic drawing doesn't always require a ton of detail, but it does require placing correct values within the correct places. The wrinkles on the pillow are also very well done, and the composition is interesting and balanced, with the white of his shirt as an abstract shape leading you back into the face. Again, well done!

@mattphilleo Thank you! :) I have to admit, I've had a really good teacher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53