You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Angels Exist? Why Yes They Do!

in #contest6 years ago

Very moving piece.

And I enjoyed it immensely.

Confession:

In spite of being a pragmatic type of guy most of the time, I believe in personal, benevolent entities like the angels in your article.

Why?

Statistically, I really should have died several times over in the military. But, in too many instances to be mere "coincidence", someone or something always saved my ass!

Great post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @jaichai - Took some courage to put this one out there ;)

In spite of being a pragmatic type of guy most of the time, I believe in personal, benevolent entities like the angels in your article.

Why?

Statistically, I really should have died several times over in the military. But, in too many instances to be mere "coincidence", someone or something always saved my ass!

I'm sure you experienced a lot being in the military. And I completely believe you. I've heard and read many stories on the battle field similar to what you describe.

It's life-changing to have these experiences, for sure. Even when it's just a' mere mortal' that intervenes. Life can be messy. However, there is certainly an element of beauty/Divine that reveals itself in these moments. Sometimes I wonder if that's because we're more open to see and receive it....maybe it's there all the time and we're swimming in it ;) Actually, I do know this to be the truth.

Namaste ~YouHaveWings~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34