You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

This is the story of my friend Juanito, he is a 10-year-old baseball player. His father Wilfredo Gomez trained him with a lot of dedication since he was very young so that his son was a great player, his father took him to practice in an organized team called "los ligaditos". The day came when wil Juanito's father went to see his son play with good expectation, Juanito was the receiver of his team where he did not prove to be the player that the father wanted, he could not control the balls and the glove came out, When the father saw him, he began to scold him and shout at him from the stands. Before finishing the game the boy was crying alone and his worried coach tells him, why are you crying? I cry because my glove is very small and when the ball hit my hand hurt a lot, that's why I did not control it and my father shouted at me and scolded me, he did not support me. The coach lent him a bigger glove and he did it well. And I shout at his father, father trust me, look what I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50