You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In Your Library Challenge: A Lesson in Attachment

in #contest6 years ago

Interesting bookshelf. Being a Victorian I guess you know about the Theosophical Society in Russell St bookshop. I used to get books in there regularly when I lived in Melbourne.

But since I've been on the road I got rid of all my material possessions so read ebooks now. Or occassionally buy a hard copy when I see something that interests me.

Real books that you have in your hand are a necessity though so they don't die out. The electricity and internet can be turned off completely one day.

Sort:  

I do, but we don't live in Melbourne and I never go past that bookshop - we tend to go up Brunswick/Coburg way I guess more. I hear you about the real books - that's why I'm keeping all the homesteading ish books!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44