You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WhaleShares Short Story Contest | Week#3

in #contest7 years ago

"I screamed when the bear pushed me of the road."
"It was really fast. I never had a chance to outrun it."
"I remember trying to grab on a tree to stop myself from falling, but I couldn't hold on to it."
"Then the bear came over me, and stood on its hind legs."
"My body was frozen. I could only watch at it from the ground."
"It then dropped it's weight on me. I heard a crack. My leg broke at that point."
"I wanted to skream, but my voice was gone."
"The bear then liftet it's pow and striked at my left shoulder. It's nails dug in my body and tore all the way to the elbow."
"Strangely, I didn't really feel the pain. Not immediatelly, at least."
"As it was preparing for it's second strike, I heard the gun shots of the local rangers."
"I can't recall what they were screaming."
"The bear turned around and ran."

Dr. Zigner listened to the story of the old woman and asked:
-How long have you had this nightmere?

-Little more than 37 years - she said, touching her left shoulder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53