1+ SBD Gift: SteemIt BOT ideas

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hi all.

I am a software developer.
I want to make a SteemIt bot but I still don't know what type of bot to make.
There are already some existing bots.
minnowsupport, booster, randowhale, crowdfundedwhale etc...

I want to make a different one, but at the same time one that will be liked and remembered

image

Tell me your bot idea.
Explain it.

The idea must include payment type, required upvote power (investment), required features (work for me to do), etc.

I will choose a winner based on which comment I like.
If I don't understand your answer, I will ask questions.
If I don't like even one answer, there will be no winner.


The time limit is 1 week.


The reward is 1 SBD + 30% of this post's rewards.


To participate:

  • upvote

  • resteem

  • comment with your idea (and explain why it is good!)

  • following me is optional, but I recommend doing it, so that you wouldn't miss my announcement of the bot testing and beta releasing.

Sort:  

I made a bot once that upvoted all new articles 100% just to see what would happen. I let it run for weeks and my voting power never dropped below 3%
I'd like to see a bot that links to related articles on steemit. So for example, if I write an article about cars then maybe your bot would find another post that's similar (and preferably recent) and put a link to it in my post.
I think something like that would help the community find the content they're interested in and get upvotes to more lesser-known writers.

Not bad, but it doesn't seem to me that such a bot can grow.

Let's say I put 100 SP in it. It will give 3-4 cents per post, which is not too big of an exposure. It will need to grow, and I doubt that a lot of people will help it out without gaining anything themselves.

If I put 10'000 SP it will be much more effective, but I don't have that much money hanging around. Also - even if I did - I wouldn't put them to charity.
I'd want profit.

Sorry. Didn't read property. I thought I needed to upvote the related posts.
The bot you proposed is not bad, but it will not give any benefit to myself, while taking up a decent amy computing power, since it will search for a stuff on every new post.
I want a project that can grow and give benefits.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sparken from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I think you met Randowhale if you want to edit your posting. Up Voted and Followed

Thanks

Congratulations @investigation! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48