You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

After the delivery of my second son David through caesarean session, I could barely bend down to do anything. I invited my kid sister Amara to come to my house to assist me with house cores pending when the NYSC mobilization list comes out. She was indeed a savior to me because of the pains I was going through.

Image source

The pains continued even after four months of delivery, which made me frequent the hospital for check-up and treatment since the issue was increasing on daily basis.
One Tuesday morning, Dan was sick and could not go to his place of work and that day I was to visit the hospital and to visit a friend after treatment, which I told my husband.
After the treatment, I put a call across to my friend Amada to know if she was home or not, she picked up but told me she was out of town.
Straight away, I went home and I met the shock of my life. I saw my kid sis and my husband on our matrimonial bed.
Dan! I trusted you to have been a faithful husband Why come so low to sleep with my kid sister?

Image source

Link to my post
https://steemit.com/stach/@inspiredgideon1/stach-199-story-contest-but-i-trusted-him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72