You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative! - Week 20 - Share your most undervalued work + week 19 winners ($12 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago

I was quite proud of this piece that got little attention. Thanks again @whatamidoing for this initiative.

Confused Philosophy: My take on philosophy - Socrates' the wisest man who knew nothing!

Confused Philosphy.jpg

Sort:  

I like this post of an introduction to philosophy. I would write more of a comment but when it comes to this subject I tend to get carried away with one thought leading to another, and no one needs to read an entire book in the comments section.

haha yes, philosophy has a way of doing that I often drift off and have to bring myself back. lol. Thanks for reading!

I really like this post, since I'm trying to make Socratic debate cool again (you know, people arguing with the goal of honing the mind and finding the truth) <3

Thank you for taking the time to read it. He is cool in his own right so good luck with that. :)

Hello @insideoutlet thanks for that informative post :)
Every truth is absolute to a certain level or we may call it layer, beyond this layer it proves wrong. Every truth has many faces depending on from where you look.

Yes very true the version ofthe truth always depends on the person's perspective telling it.

I love the philosophy tag on here, too! I think one of the most important things I learned was how to understand that Socrates quote. I find comfort in admitting that at the end of the day, none of us really "know" anything or "know" any more than anyone else - the major questions in life are left unanswered for us all. Nice post!

Thank you! It took me a while to get the meaning of the quote but now I have it makes complete sense. We never stop learning if we are wise.

I'm pleased to know that you've got interest in Philosophy. Philosophy as a discipline question almost everything that exists including the existence of God, rationalism etc.

One of my favorite philosophical quotes is"I think therefore I exist".

Philosophy could be paradoxical some times. How would you say a wise man knows nothing lol. That's philosophy for you.

Great post and best wishes!!!

Thank you and I love that quote too. :)

Yea, that's one of the first quotes I got to know in Philosophy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34