You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 38- Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago

Do we still do favorite poems? I want to recommend this one, for either category, really.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@sayee/day-436-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-sequence

Beautiful poem about the cycle of nature. I love the attention to the visual arc of the poem. To me, the lines were like a field of grass, some poking up taller than others, but not so tall, as if it's new growth, and all the grasses are trying to reach the sun first. Big welcome to @sayee. I see she's been writing with us off and on for a couple weeks now, but this is the first freewrite I've read of hers. Beautiful!

Sort:  

We do and we don't. All the contributors to the freewrite house have been taking a break. We shall see what the new year will bring...

Thank you so much. I am overwhelmed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46