Punday Monday Year Three Begins Now!

in #contest5 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

This is the First Punday of Year Three!
puntender.jpg

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize, your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winners of This Week's PUNday Monday Are...

Rookie of the Week:

No new punsters. And no one said what their favorite pun of year two was. Pity.

Pocket Choice Awards:

I am of the opinion that there are four responses to creative works one doesn’t like.
Constructive criticism. Help them get better!
Useful review. Help audience members know which of them will like and which won’t like this piece.
Outdo them. Demonstrate to yourself and others what “good” looks like.
Keep it to yourself.
There is, however, only one way to respond to creative work one DOES like.
Send them POCKET.
What pun was your favorite?
https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/pocket-friday-and-this-is-the-last-week-of-year-two-by-the-way
@mensa-sig


  • POCKET Choice Winner's Circle Season One:

@aloha-creations, @professorbromide, @tcpolymath, @miniature-tiger, @lilygolightly, @chrisroberts, @stinawog, @f3nix, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @diebitch, @acolucky, @ablaze, and @paul.atreides.

  • POCKET Choice Winners' Circle Season Two:

@ablaze, @coinsandchains, @dollarsandsense, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @jk6276, @acolucky, @deceth, @richatvns, @wpkwolfe, @stanism, @lordoffaux, @blockingback, and @mensa-sig

  • POCKET Choice Winners' Circle Season Three:

None yet! Will you be this week’s and therefore first?

Grand Prize (which isn’t bigger than the other prizes, just grander):

DRUMROLL PLEASE…..

Capture.JPG
@acolucky!
(though he was also not the first to think of it)

And What Prizes Do They Win, You Ask?

  • Full Strength, 100% Upvote!

Why, as usual, all the punsters got full strength upvotes on their submissions from @improv.

  • SBI

Which are little bitty upvotes on all your content forever. See @steembasicincome for details. I’ll send one to all of our qualified entrants this week!
Our entrants were:
@paul.atreides, @acolucky, @richatvns, @blockingback, @doctorcrypto, @stever82, @lordoffaux, @mensa-sig
Our winners get bonus prize SBI for winning!

Congrats, @mensa-sig, @acolucky!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Revolution!
I’m thinking of the United States of American one, because of 4th of July coming up, our USA Independence Day, but you can think of any revolution you like!
As in,
The Beatles think we’re obsessed with changing the world, but we really just like wheels. That’s why we say we want a revolution. P.S. I don’t like this song, but it’s the reason for the pun, so credit where it’s due.

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

Sort:  

All these pigeons are starting a revolution...
I keep hearing about a coup from them.

Yeeha! Happy Punday Monday! I have it on good authority that the punster himself will be posting the new one veeerrrrrryyyy soooooon.

I saw a beautiful lady the other day.
There was a revolution in my pants....
Quite the uprising.

crickets Where is everyone?

I bet a lot of folks are traveling but this week I'm betting they will CIRCLE back soon.

You're right! Now, I'm back and it is my turn.

Yeeha! Happy Punday Monday! I have it on good authority that the punster himself will be posting the new one veeerrrrrryyyy soooooon.

Yeeha! Happy Punday Monday! I have it on good authority that the punster himself will be posting the new one veeerrrrrryyyy soooooon.

I think all of their batteries ran out and the are trying to revolt.

I think insomniacs usually start revolutions...
Because they always start with unrest.

OMG! I got food poisoning and there was a revolution in my stomach...
Lots of upheaval.

The way you play on revolution reminds me of a joke I love to tell- and have played off of --- What's Harry Potter's favorite way to go downhill?
Walking! J.K. Rolling (Rowling). I've turned it into - what's his favorite way to party? Snorting lines... J.K. Rolling.
What's his favorite kind of pin? Bowling! J.k. Rolling!
What's his favorite thing to do with dough? Kneeding... J.K. Rolling.
And it keeps (rolling) on and on and on :)

lot's of different was that can be rolled out :)

Yeeha! Happy Punday Monday! I have it on good authority that the punster himself will be posting the new one veeerrrrrryyyy soooooon.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Wait... You're telling me I can make a (Steem)Income for puns? I live for puns, and do it for free daily. This is like someone who has gas issues, and finds out that they can get paid for farting all day. My life finally has purpose!

Then have at it! Revolution, baby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.45
ETH 3566.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11