Punday Monday 123! Prizes! Jokes! Prizes!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest5 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

puntender.jpg

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize, your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winners of This Week's PUNday Monday Are...


(GIF by @littlescribe)

Rookie of the Week, Pocket Choice Awards, Grand Prize:

For some reason, there was only one entrant this week, but they sent us a plethora of puns, so I'm satisfied. They also therefore win all the prizes! Six SBI to @theabsolute!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Mark Twain

As in,

I'm Samuel Clemens' dog, and I always bark at his non-fiction. He tells me "bad dog." I guess he wants me to stop ruff-ing it.

Awesome joke. Nonetheless, I think you can do better.

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!




Related Content:

  • @freewritehouse offers writing and word-smithing contests every week
  • @steembasicincome has a contest round-up (that includes us) where you can find more opportunities to win SBI.
  • @contestkings features our contest and MORE!
Sort:  

Eeesh this one is a doosie!

There was a strange lady down by the river.
She was picking something and throwing it into the water.

My friend Finn and I couldn't tell exactly what she was doing.
But Tom was closer and he told me what was happening.

Later I told Finn "My friend Tom saw her huck a berry Finn!"

HA! WONDERFUL

Hopefully you get a few more pun entries this week @improv 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope so, too. Do you have one to contribute?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Been a while since any of the steeminati participated. So I did my best sound flim flamming and told my fellow steeminati, to come over and have fun with upvotes.

And the female contingent definately thought you were worthy of votes and came though.... So you could say I beat my Tom Tom & Saw her White Wash you a few pence.

whitelistvoter_comment.jpg

memeday_tag.jpg

RJSTtagline.jpg

Your words have rhythm, friend! You've been missed!

@richatvns told me to get in this weeks contest so here I am.

I guess I'm going to go with a big fish tail here with a little romance.

My friend a former big league pitcher (who was named after a King of Israel) on his off days used to eat some oranges and play a pair drums on the beach by his home in greenwich. But he got into a fight and then his ex-broke one. So he was pretty much depressed. No one was gathering round when he was playing a single drum,
So he was looking around frustrated and saw a beautiful woman reattaching exactly 50 feet of line to a reel and fishing, low behold she snared a fish not by its mouth but by it's dorsal. He walked up to and began his wooing of his future wife....And that's how they met...so when ever someone asks for this couple's story I get to say.

He went to bang on his Tom Saw her Mark Twine then Hook-a-Fin. Then this Connecticut Yankee Artfully Courted her. And that's the Story of how Samuel & Clemintines met hisWife.

Elaborate! I love elaborate!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31