Wonderful Nature - Birdeye speedwell

in #contest5 years ago

ILE_1087.jpg

@kus-knee announces a new contest on Steemit, called "Micro Magic And The Key To Victory!".
He challenges us to look around, to discover tiny flowers, often ignored, to take some close up shots. Then, to show how small they are we have to put a key in the shot to give them the scale.
That being said, I'll show you what I have done today.
I took my camera, the key and the dog and went to the park to look for the smallest flower. Among the many flowers I chose Birdeye speedwell( Veronica persica), a very small flower but very beautiful if we look at it carefully. Look at the photos and I'm sure you will agree with me!

The key to victory !!!!

ILE_1093.jpg

As a photographer, however, I wanted something a bit more artistic, so I will show you all my attempts!

ILE_1088.jpg
A closer look...See the key to the left
ILE_1092.jpg

ILE_1095.jpg

ILE_1096.jpg

As you can see, the diameter of this flower is the size of the keyhole.

ILE_1098.jpg
Camera: Nikon D7500
Lens: Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro
Settings: f/7.1, 1/500sec, ISO 100
DSC_6178.JPG

A brief description of the flower

Solitary flowers develop from the axils of the upper leaves. Each flower is about 8 mm, consisting of a corolla with 4 petal-like lobes and a calyx with 4 prominent teeth. The corolla is blue-violet, becoming white towards the center; it has dark blue-violet lines that radiate from the center of the flower. One lobe of the corolla is a bit smaller than the others.

source

This is my entry to "Micro Magic And The Key to Victory!" contest, hosted by @kus-knee.

Thank you for stopping by and for your support.

LOGO.jpg

Untitled-12.png

I'm with QURATOR

mnulacomment.gif

Feel free to upvote, resteem and follow @ileana56

Sort:  

I like your picture with the little flower coming up through the key! I like tea made out of this plant. But I really dislike the flavor of the plant for eating. To me, it tastes like a combination of menthol cigarettes and gasoline, lol. But I do like the tea. It's funny how some plants are like that. Happy spring!

I never ate this plant. Maybe I'll get some flowers for tea if you say it's good!😀

I just steep the leaves and flowers for a few minutes, like any tea. They sure have pretty flowers!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

You got a 3.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ileana56! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90