You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fractal Writing Contest #8, and winners of the previous one.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

"I'm fed up mum!", said little Grey; "I don't think I will be able to fly again" she retorted, as she relaxed her wings. Then mum drew Grey closer to herself and said: "Oh my dear Grey, I know how you feel seeing other older unicorns gracing the wind and maneuvering its turbulence with apparent ease; I know how badly you want to do same because I was once like you. So I assure you that you will fly some day, but that is when your wings are fully grown..." But when mum?!, Grey ejaculated. At that point, Grey's mum spread her wings before Grey and said to her "Soon Grey, soon. But first of all you must be patient enough to allow your wings to grow in strength, that is one characteristic of a unicorn. You have to see this feathery pattern in parts, see and appreciate the beauty in the maturity of each part of the wing, then you will be patient enough to want to see the several parts that makes up the whole wing mature and develop fully enough to lift you up."
You have to see your growth in parts at times to appreciate it, she concluded.

Sort:  

Crucial life lessons, from mother to child! Thanks for submitting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65