IFC S2R5 results.

in #contest5 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to our digital spaceship castle.
spaceshipcastle.jpg
Artwork credit - @jimramones on steemit

Hey IFC peoples!
The results for the fifth round of season two are in.

Apologies it's been taking so long for the judging side of this..
I have a feeling we'll be able to pick up speed now and hopefully judge the rounds quicker.

We'll see though! There's only two other judges besides myself right now and I don't want them to feel pressured or like this is too much work for them, so I've been trying to just go at the speed we're all comfortable going at.
Anyways.. Onto the results!

round results.png

Vote round 5.

apolymask - This was a really tough round for me to judge, there was a bunch of good entries.. I'm giving 1 vote to leaky20 for exceeding my expectations in regards to the subject of D'jedhi, I learned numerous new things and it was a really high quality informative post that deserves more recognition in my opinion. I feel similar about the entry by @the.seeker(Who is also @lordless.exile and I will make sure to attribute his points to his lordless.exile account as I believe he is locked out of the.seeker one.) and am giving him a point as well as it was enlightening and thought provoking and I learned new things plus it was a good lengthy read and well written/typed. For the third point I wanted to give a vote to shaheerbari cause his entry was inspiring and very relatable to me though I was unable to verify if the picture he used was copyrightfree or that he had the rights to use it. So my last vote ended up being a tough decision between plushzilla and jbreheny... And while I loved both of their entries I decided to give my final point to.. jbreheny, as much as I appreciated the sentiments of plushzilla's entry and liked how he mentioned healing art and showing respect it was pretty short and jbreheny's was decently long and very entertaining and funny.. I'm a bit conflicted here cause I generally vibe with helpful healing sorts of moral subjects more than comical and entertaining ones.. Though I think in this case it just seems like Jbreheny put in a lot more time and work into his entry and that it had more of a professional feeling to me. Also.. I hope someday he makes a sequel and adds to the story cause it was really a great story that left me hanging and wanting to know more!

xomegax - 2 for jbreheny for the twist in the topic like how he got to know d'roth in a jedi convention hahahaha. I liked how he made it in to a story then just giving information 1 for leaky not just bevause of accurate information but also for the in dept explainations

enforcer48 - 1 for @leaky20: I think I might look up that topic myself. 1 for @jbreheny: I like the play off of the D'Jedhi again. 1 for @the.seeker: I have not seen too many religious posts that are not low effort crap on Steem. This is one of them.

Total is..

@jbreheny - 4

@leaky20 - 3

@lordless.exile - 2

Looks like our fifth winner is @jbreheny! Nice job man! A well deserved win in my opinion for a super entertaining entry.
This also puts you back in #1st place. Right now it's a pretty good back and forth between you and @bengy at the top, though maybe someone else will sneak up? Time will tell!

leaderboard.png

Wins-XP-Level

I was a little unsure about how to do the leaderboard this season without being too confusing, so... I'm going to put those who have won points from season 2 on top, and will keep those from season 1 on the bottom.

I think at the end of the season I will likely combine both season 1 and 2 scores together. If you played in season 1 you still have your exp and items, I'm just showing it this way so it's easier to keep track of who is in their proper ranking place during the new season.

Also if you scored any points so far you are automatically entered into the finals as it only takes 1 point this season to get entered into the finals. Players from last season will not be entered into the finals unless they score at least 1 point during this new season 2.

Season 2 stats.

@jbreheny 2-20-0 previous season score is 1-12-0
@bengy 1-14-0 previous season score is 1-10-0
@nmcdougal94 1-09-0
@leaky20 0-07-0
@ecoinstant 0-06-0
@ayushjalan 0-04-0
@shaheerbari 0-04-0
@bashadow 0-02-0 previous season score is 4-43-1
@lordless.exile 0-02-0
@quotes-haven 0-01-0

Season 1 stats.

kryptocek 6-53-1 Sacred Crystal
bashadow 4-43-1 ???
plushzilla 3-30-0
amariespeaks 3-23-0
har5h 2-59-1 KryptoCheck Shield
iexplore 2-36-0
eaglespirit 2-35-0
mr-bike 2-18-0
youhavewings 2-16-0
jan23com 1-48-1 Occult book + eye
sandrina.life 1-14-0
jbreheny 1-12-0
artgirl 1-11-0
magicalmoonlight 1-11-0
bengy 1-10-0
swolesome 1-09-0
wholeself-in 1-09-0
kenneth1 1-09-0
warpedpoetic 1-09-0
auminda 1-09-0
simplymike 1-08-0
xomegax 1-08-0 now a judge
bitpizza 1-07-0
losthippie 1-07-0
boladayl 1-06-0
noisyboy 1-05-0
giddyupngo 1-05-0
grizzman 0-08-0
deliberator 0-04-0
sophiabydesign 0-02-0
lynncoyle1 0-01-0
nxtblg 0-01-0
yura81 0-01-0
mnallica 0-01-0
lahvista 0-01-0
chrisroberts 0-01-0
laurawhite 0-01-0
beeyou 0-01-0
gerrardihno 0-01-0


Click to enter the Discord chat room.

Click to go to the rules page.

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

Sort:  

I'd forgotten about my entry to that round, so it's a pleasant surprise to know that I ended up being one of the winners. You guys are definitely my people if you read that and didn't think I am insane lol.

Nice work @jbreheny! I feel like I was a little closer to you on that one. I'll get you eventually ;) hahaha
Keep up the good work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86