IFC S2R16 results.

in #contest4 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital spaceship castle.
spaceshipcastle.jpg
Artwork credit - @jimramones on steemit

Hello again!
Unfortunately this round took way longer to judge than I thought it would and it's my fault, I just got sooo busy and overwhelmed.

It wasn't just being busy though, I had an extremely difficult time deciding how to vote on this round and I had a difficult time deciding what the tie breaker round would be.
I apologize!

@bloggerkrunal bowed out of the previous tie breaker, he said he needed to focus on real life issues.
A win has been awarded to his competitor.

I sorta have a feeling that will happen this time, lordless.exile told me he was really busy and I've seen leaky20 say similar and he's not as active as he used to be.
So... This may end up being another round where one( or both) of the two players just bows out. I guess we'll see!

Either way, after this round is done... We're FINALLY almost done judging season 2. Only 4 more rounds after this and I do believe 2 of those rounds had very few entries.
It's been a lot of work and very time consuming and difficult and has taken way longer than I would have liked, however.. We are almost finally to the finals! :)

Anyways... I hope you're all doing well out there and let's move on to the results.

round results.png

Vote Round 16

apolymask - This was one of the most difficult rounds for me to judge. I like/am in love with all the new words created, however there were two different ones that really stuck out the most to me and that's the entries by leaky20 and lordless.exile. Took me a long time to come to this conclusion and... Ultimately, even though I actually like leaky20's word more personally because of my own history and experiences, I feel like lordless.exile's word has more application and applies in more cases and would likely be used more. This one was really tough and really pained me to have to pick one over the other... I kinda feel like I shoulda gave it to leaky20 as his word was epic. But, that is part of the job of judging and that's my answer. 2 points to lordless.exile and 1 point to leaky20.

chrismadcboy2016 - 1 point to @lordless.exile I love the way he/she say the words. 1 point to @jbreheny very creative keep up the good works. 1 point to @leaky20 seems I love to play scramble words

enforcer48 - 2 points for @owietus because that actually sound like a real word. 1 point for @leaky20 for creative coinage of the word.

(PS I'm not sure what chris meant by the words he chose for his vote for leaky20, I asked him and didn't get a response yet.)

Total is..

@lordless.exile - 3

@leaky20 - 3

@owietus - 2

@jbreheny - 1

It looks like we have another tie!
The object of this tie breaker is going to be to create a short story or poem which is less than 100 words long and which includes all of the new words that were created this season.

Here is a list I compiled of the words that were created.

Patellecoll (Created by @leaky20)

Pronunciation: Pah-tell-eh-coll

The word is a combination of the following three English words which have been translated back into their Latin roots:

Open(ness) = patentibus
Understand(ing) = intellegite
Dialogue = colloquium


Evi (Created by @lordless.exile)

Means "all of my being"
Pronounced "EVE-I" as it connects to the word every, and also Eve from the bible who is said to be named as such for being the mother of all living.


Moishitism (Created by @jbreheny)

The term moishitism comes from a person's uncanny ability to seemingly throw shit at the wall and make it stick... EVERY time. We all know that a rock solid piece of shit will never stick to a wall, nor will an entirely runny shit stay on said wall. Therefore, a certain amount of moisture is required to make the shit stick. In other words, moist shit. Hence the term moishitism.


Cribett (Created by @owietus)

Adjective
Definition
Difficult stressful strenuous


If you decide to play please drop your entries in the comments below and I will also let you know as soon as possible if your competitor decides to drop out.
You have 3 weeks from the time of this post to get your entry in. Good luck!

leaderboard.png

Wins-XP-Level

I was a little unsure about how to do the leaderboard this season without being too confusing, so... I'm going to put those who have won points from season 2 on top, and will keep those from season 1 on the bottom.

I think at the end of the season I will likely combine both season 1 and 2 scores together. If you played in season 1 you still have your exp and items, I'm just showing it this way so it's easier to keep track of who is in their proper ranking place during the new season.

Also if you scored any points so far you are automatically entered into the finals as it only takes 1 point this season to get entered into the finals. Players from last season will not be entered into the finals unless they score at least 1 point during this new season 2.

Season 2 stats.

@ayushjalan 3-34-0
@jbreheny 2-25-0 previous season score is 1-12-0
@shaheerbari 2-22-0
@bengy 1-22-0 previous season score is 1-10-0
@leaky20 1-20-0
@lordless.exile 2-18-0
@simplymike 1-10-0 previous season score is 1-08-0
@nmcdougal94 1-09-0
@wholeself-in 1-09-0 previous season score is 1-09-0
@ecoinstant 0-09-0
@bloggerkrunal 0-09-0
@mistakili 1-08-0
@plushzilla 0-06-0 previous season score is 3-30-0
@owietus 0-05-0
@bashadow 0-02-0 previous season score is 4-43-1
@quotes-haven 0-01-0
@sassypuffin 0-01-0

Season 1 stats.

kryptocek 6-53-1 Sacred Crystal
bashadow 4-43-1 ???
plushzilla 3-30-0
amariespeaks 3-23-0
har5h 2-59-1 KryptoCheck Shield
iexplore 2-36-0
eaglespirit 2-35-0
mr-bike 2-18-0
youhavewings 2-16-0
jan23com 1-48-1 Occult book + eye
sandrina.life 1-14-0
jbreheny 1-12-0
artgirl 1-11-0
magicalmoonlight 1-11-0
bengy 1-10-0
swolesome 1-09-0
wholeself-in 1-09-0
kenneth1 1-09-0
warpedpoetic 1-09-0
auminda 1-09-0
simplymike 1-08-0
xomegax 1-08-0 now a judge
bitpizza 1-07-0
losthippie 1-07-0
boladayl 1-06-0
noisyboy 1-05-0
giddyupngo 1-05-0
grizzman 0-08-0
deliberator 0-04-0
sophiabydesign 0-02-0
lynncoyle1 0-01-0
nxtblg 0-01-0
yura81 0-01-0
mnallica 0-01-0
lahvista 0-01-0
chrisroberts 0-01-0
laurawhite 0-01-0
beeyou 0-01-0
gerrardihno 0-01-0


Click to enter the Discord chat room.

Click to go to the rules page.

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86