The #JAG Contest: Introducing The Contest Everyone Should Be Talking About

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

coffee-2306471__480.jpg
Image source

The JAG - Josh and Gray - contest is sponsored by @jo5h and @iamthegray. This is the flagship contest and there are 4 SBD for grabs. Find out more below.

Experience they say is the best teacher.

February has finally come to an end and we are certain that everyone has learnt a few lessons. These lessons are sure to help us grow as we enter the month of March. In the spirit of lessons learnt and the new month, @jo5h and I are hosting a contest - The #JAG contest.

The aim

  • To learn from others…the lessons you have learnt may be of help to another person

The Contest

Drop a 70 word (at most) comment on this post stating the lessons you have learnt in the month of February

Quite easy huh?

Rules

  • Two winners will be selected by @jo5h and me and each will receive 2sbd

  • The contest lasts until this post pays out

  • You must upvote and resteem this post

  • You must be following me and @jo5h

We hope to start receiving the entries soon.

Blessings

Sort:  

I had a terrible disagreement with my friend for life over a year ago, that I vowed not to talk to him again. He was in town for his high school reunion, I let go and went with him.

I encountered Steemit from a guy at the other table and I feel I am part of something big already.

February taught to be forgiven, curious and be open to opportunities.

This post has just been resteemed by @eddy-01.

For a free resteem, click here
For more resteems, send 0.01 to @eddy-01 with post link as memo

This is not a bot service. Upvote this comment to support the service

This post just got a free resteem to 5200 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

I've learnt two valuable lessons in February

  1. Speak up. If you don't, know one can help you. It also helps you to gain recognition.

  2. Give more than you take. In a world where everyone is always thinking of what they can get, think of what you can give to the society

Thanks

February, I learnt the power of daily affirmations, it shapes your reality. Also, confidence, it actually can glow. The way you perceive yourself, it goes a long way to show how people will accept you. I wrote my goals on paper,didn't check all but, it showed me how close I got and my loop holes. I was my own greatest accountability partner. First be accountable to yourself.
Thank you.

@iamthegray @jo5h thanks for putting forth this contest.

  • Sometimes things may become tough and one might be tempted to give up but tough times don't last only tough people do.
  • Perseverance is a great ingredients for someone who dreams on becoming great to possess
  • Associating with people who'll add positive value to one's life is also important cos a tree doesn't make a forest.
    Those are the lessons I learnt.

Tanks for this opportunity @iamgray and @jo5h .
February was an eventful month, I learnt the following:
1:Success is only for the strong willed
2:Most successful people trod the most difficult routes and are better and stronger
3:It's not always about what can be gained but more about what you can give to better another
4:To be valued, learn to value others

Tanks for this opportunity @iamgray and @jo5h .
February was an eventful month, I learnt the following:
1:Success is only for the strong willed
2:Most successful people trod the most difficult routes and are better and stronger
3:It's not always about what can be gained but more about what you can give to better another
4:To be valued, learn to value others

@iamthegray and @jo5h, thanks for this contest
The major lesson i learnt during February was to stop PROCRASTINATING and act, this lesson was learnt during the steem Ibadan meet up last Saturday....

Hello
Thank you @iamthegray for this contest..
Here is my entry for the lessons I learnt in the month of February..

February was a good and great month for me.. .
Happy I was part of it and I give God all the glory.

Lessons learned.

  1. Never give up in your quest for success always push yourself beyond the limit point..

  2. Always pray to your creator because without Him you can never achieve your success and dreams. Prayer is the master key to success and greatness I life..

Thank you for this once more...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32