You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prize Pool #8 - SBD Prize 02/19/18

in #contest6 years ago

This is an interesting question. I currently do have access to land and have equipment to plant and harvest and the crop I am growing is ...... Hay. We grow an orchard grass / clover mix that the local horse enthusiast like. I also have two cows and two goats that I provide for.
I also have a small 2 acre field that I am rescuing from the weeds that I some day hope to grow Popcorn on.
IMG_2339.JPG
My friend Moses.

Sort:  

@hhayweaver you are #3

Is Moses a camera hog or just inquisitive? Some of them can be so sweet but I have had a few run in's with some that were anything but sweet too, lol. Grandma's milk cow didn't want anyone but grandma to milk her. But grandma wanted to make sure we knew how to milk a cow. Betsy would beat you black and blue with her tail unless grandma stood there petting her the whole time you were milking.

He is a very curious guy and of course wants to lick everything (I was trying to get a picture of his tongue but kept missing the shot).
He is fine with me and the girls but he tends to push my stepson around a bit. He doesn't get as much attention as he should especially in the winter, so when I go in the pasture he tends to get a little "playful", and trust me it is not much fun "playing" with a 1500 lb animal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44