FANTASY PREMIER LEAGUE is BACK! WHO WANTS TO PLAY ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

So, this is my second time trying to kick off a Fantasy Premier League league out of the thousands of Steemers out there! Last year was a failure, but this year, I hope we can make it for good! So first of all, I hear you say...

WHAT THE HELL IS FANTASY PREMIER LEAGUE?

FPL is the biggest football fantasy league of the planet. More than 3 millions people are scratching their head every year from August till June in order to find the right combinations of Premier League players in order to win points and make their team the most successful ever.

                

This is a FREE game, with which you can win stuff in the end, but this is not the point actually. The point is to see how good you know football, how well you follow the English Premier League and how clever you are at managing your team.

THE RULES

The rules are pretty simple, but even pretty simple rules have their trick:

-FPL give you a 100m budget with which to buy 15 players;

-you can have a maximum of three players of a same team;

-each week, the players who play, score and assits to score are rewarded with points;

-each week you can do ONE free transfer if you are not satisfied with a player or he has injured himself;

-any other transfer will deduct 4 points out of your total points.

                    

THE LEAGUES

Now, how can we all together on Steemit enjoy FANTASY PREMIER LEAGUE? Well, it's easy: let's create a league!

                      

The most awesome point about Fantasy Premier League is that you can create your own league in order to defy your co-workers, your friends, or pure strangers from all over the world. That's why I have created a league especially for Steemit! Who wants to join?

All you have to day is to go create your account, select your players, and then go to "Leagues" and enter the following code 1949172-598867 to be automatically added:

Alternatively, send me your email address and i'll send you an invite.

So, if you are a football fanatic, or just an enlightened amateur, or maybe a statistician who is willing to crush the numbers of all these players in order to squeeze the truth out of them, COME ON AND MAY THE BETTER WIN!

Here the first fixture of the Premier League (Saturday August 11th). No time to lose!

                  

Sort:  

My initial team what do you think ?


Snip20170808_1.png

Awesome! Very STRONG! However I see no new signing! It could be a team from last year. Interesting. You put all your budget in it or you had some money left?

This is my full team with 0.5m budget left.
No new signing. may be will buy in future.
I like batshuayi though. But I already had 3 chelsea players


Snip20170808_3.png

Lovely really looks like fun

nice post

good luck

Thanks! Will you be joining the STEEMIT LEAGUE?

I have tried to join in with the fantasy football leagues at my work for the last six years. And have always come last.... seventh time lucky do you think??

I usually finish in the middle... but that does not mean i don't enjoy it :) JOIN MY LEAGUE! I bet you'll be good there

What is your league code ?I will join

Cool! It's in the article :)

Ha no I have given up on the whole idea - I'm so rubbish it's embarrassing!!

Come on! It will be fun :)

Just joined the league! Best of luck mate! ;)

Thanks! Same to you!

Dude, your team is "Armada" or "WATCHOUT" ?

Please, delete my old team "THE (old)" from the league. I've have a new one "The Hateful Eleven"

mmmm I can't remove by team, but just by manager :-/

Hm, then delete both teams and I'll try to add the right one

Update: I've leaved the league with wrong team. So now it is ok.

Woo hoo just joined roll on , Saturday for some extra info I did a post on my predictions using 7 seasons of Data on Excel check it out if you got time.
https://steemit.com/sports/@stickchumpion/football-predictions-for-this-weekends-premier-league-and-championship-games

Awesome! <3 You are a pro! Just in time, i'm still tinkering with my team haha

If I was a pro I wouldnt be at work or on steemit I would be crashing lambos

Crashing lambos should be everyone's first priority in life

IF it was we would all be dead , or should I say all the assholes would be dead hahaha

Joined!! Can't wait to get started @herverisson!
klopp.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52