Steemit Contest Cheater Exposed (@cranium)

in #contest7 years ago

Fraud Alert.jpg

@hendrix22 made a list of steemit users that abuse contests on steemit by using multiple accounts. I'm adding to his list after seeing some clear signs of double accounts when filling in the entries of my weekly EPL Betting Contest.


These 5 accounts very much look to be from main account @cranium

@cranium
@prettysnake
@koment
@komentator
@dobroman


What bothers me the most is the time I'm wasting by having to do this police work just to keep things fair for everyone. This is the 2nd time I had to deal with suspicious cheaters who create multiple accounts to increase their chance of winning and it allmost makes me want to stop hosting this contest. I will probably just be adding some rules in order to avoid situations like this in the future.

I will also see what I can do in order to stop @cranium and all his accounts from abusing Steemit in the future.

Sort:  

Yeah, that is kind of sad, but that is life on Steemit, at least for now. I'm sorry you had to put in that work to figure that out, but I'm glad you did. Cranium had garnered some of my respects for his picks. That's really a low blow.

Great Work

Excellent work..you help many stemians from these cheater...thanks a lot @costanza

Absolutely insane what people will do. Can't just appreciate this awesome platform.

Dear @costanza
Thank you for your efforts and information!
Regards

I didn't see any of them on my contest. Funny enough there wasn't any of 25 rep also.

he's making a lot of posts on each account and upvoting them all
(see his votes history)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29