You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💙Attention: There's a New Competition in SteemitTown! Weekly Challenge Starting This Week! Enter Now! 🌊💙

in #contest7 years ago

HI @xyzashu, I owe you a HUGE apology, I did not see that you had entered the post in the tag since you responded so quickly, I thought you were sharing something else! Please forgive me, I have had a lot on my plate and this contest was supposed to be confined to Wednedays, so there was a lot fo confusion by you entering early. As this is the first week, please excuse this and allow me to get oriented with it ;) I am reading it now, I had it pinned and am considering it as an entry for this week! Thank you for understanding and participating my anti-dairy friend =D

Sort:  

OMG! You were talking about the primary tag and I thought I was supposed to use some more tags here. Primary tag can't be wrong as I had copy-pasted it from this post itself. Thank you for solving this tag mystery!

(BTW, you can always check the primary tag in the URL itself, which we share here).

One more suggestion (though unsolicited) is to mention somewhere in the rules that the submission is expected only on Wednesdays.

Sorry to confuse you by making a quick entry. I wished to inaugurate this lovely contest by my entry but unfortunately things turned otherwise.

But it was sure an interesting conversation here. Initially, I was insisting on accepting my entry and you were adamant in not to accept it and when I said I don't want it to be accepted, you say I've accepted it as an entry. Very funny! 😊

BTW, this entry is not going to make much difference to this contest. Sorry to clutter up your plate even more. Will take care to not to spam you with such unworthy entries in future. Thanks a lot for taking this initiative in spite of your busy schedule! I can understand some goof-ups on the way. No need to be apologetic for it. Hugsss! 💓

I think it was a good example of GET OFF STEEMIT when too tired to be here :P

You had the tag right, it was just the early entry that threw me off, but you've made me think that maybe I should allow anyone to enter at anytime, so long as they use the tag. I'll think about it, I want it to be easy for people to join!

I really like your entry, so thank you so much for sharing. It's a wonderful perspective piece and I am happy you sent it in :)

I just want to make sure I am being fair, that's where all of the confusion came from but it's just starting, it'll all balance out soon enough!

I'm happy to meet you and look forward to connecting with you more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85