You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows: This is your chance to become a Whale!

in #contest5 years ago

I recall XLM give away was $25 and needed a KYC. This is a lot more so natutally KYC is needed to avoid 1 person claiming all of the reward.

You know it... if there wasn't a KYC required, people would abuse it.

Sort:  

I just signed up but not ready to do the KYC. I have done many KYCs before and have lost count of them and have forgotten when and where I did so. Now I worry that the sensitive information I have given away may come back to haunt me anytime. As for XLM it is through blockchain.com an established company, yet I didn't do the KYC and gave up the $25 worth of XLM. I don't know who these CBNT guys are. Not comfortable at all. Since Zero Knowledge Proof technology is available I don't see why KYC's are still insisted upon.

Your datas are probably already sold to some 3rd parties if you went through so many KYC @devann :/

Hi @crypto.piotr, yes that is probably true.

That's alright. You still get to use the platform and receive content rewards. :)

How about the privacy of our documents? How are we sure we are safe?

Posted using Partiko Android

All I can say is that the team's past work adds up to decades of combined experience with work that twines data security.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28