You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Books] What's In Your Library Challenge: Let's Share Knowledge

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hey Arther thanks for introducing us to your lovely bookshelfs and the books you keep that inspire you.
Your grandmothers books look like keys to some valuable knowledge and well worth cherishing.

While reading your post a thought came into my head that you would love to read a book called 'call of the wild' by Jack London i wont spoil it for you if you have not read it, all i say is its a pretty amazing read!, another book i would recommend to read after reading that You like myself admire the feats and endurance that poor Mr Shakleton went through.
The other side of the story is told so well and its called 'the mutany on the bounty' by John Boyne. The hairs on my arms were just shivering while i was just writing these words to you then! 😊
These are two fantastic books i know you will put them down after reading and say.... Wow!!

I will upvote this post for you a bit later when my power returns to 100% too bro and i wish you great day and good luck in both contests 😊

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the comment @happysmileyman

Yeaaaaah I'll check "Call of the wild", I've never heard of that one!
As for Shakleton, I went to the library this week to buy it, but apparently they are not available anymore, I'll have to try to find a used one.
And maaaaaan "The mutany on the bounty", I read this one some years ago, it was one of the first books that I read non stop, it really catches us. Now I want to read it again.

A great week for you too, a week full of reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47