100% SBD Give-Away Contest 0043. (Over 105 SBD and 750 Pocket tokens awarded already!)

in #contest6 years ago

Everyone is a winner because all valid entries get an up-vote!

SBDgivaway.png

Since the original idea behind these giveaways was to help redfish and minnows, and with the proliferation of autobots in the system, I believe we need a method of building REAL community. As long as I have enough Steem Power, I will be up-voting those who participate in these weekly contests so that at minimum participants will receive increased rank and a small amount of Steem. If each participant ALSO up-votes the others here, we will form a small community of little fish helping each other out! Participating here involves actually reading the post and making a reply, which is what the platform is asking us to do.

Each week's contest will require entrants to select a number between 111 and 666.

TextDivider1.jpg

How this contest works

  • The contest is intended for lower-ranking members who could use the money (whales and dolphins are encouraged to upvote and increase the prize pool and/or comment rewards. Your support is greatly appreciated!).
  • The contest will run for 1 week and close on Apr. 4, 2018.
  • Entrants will select a number between 111 and 666 and in the replies to this post they will write, "ENTRY GUESS" followed by their chosen number. This should be the first thing they write, followed by anything they feel will add value to the post. This can be something as simple as a famous quote you copy and paste from the Internet (as long as you provide attribution), something of interest to you that you would like to share, a joke, etc.
  • The winner(s) will have guessed all 3 numbers in the correct order and if nobody guesses correctly, then at least 2 of the 3 numbers rolled by 3 6-sided dice rolls must be achieved or the prize rolls over to the following week. (NOTE that there will be no numbers 7, 8, 9 or 0). Example: Dice rolls = 456. Players guessed 152, 256, 416, 555, and 645. Guesses 256 and 416 would split the prize for each having 2 of the 3 numbers in the correct places.
  • The prize pool will consist of ALL the SBD earned by this posting PLUS 50 Pocket tokens Plus the total prize pool not won previously.
  • In order to win, you MUST have upvoted the original post, resteemed the latest #happystore post and written something interesting. Suggested topic: How would you promote the #happystore ?

Upvoting this posting will increase the prize pool, so be sure to ask your friends and followers to upvote, even if they are not entering!

TextDivider3.jpg

Dice rolls were: 5,4,6 for 100% SBD Give-Away 0042 (last week) and nobody guessed at least 2 of the numbers correctly, so the prize rolls over and is added to next week!

TextDivider3.jpg


I sincerely thank you for your input!
signature.gif
Footer.png

In case you missed it, you can buy chain-link jewellery here using Steem!

Sort:  

ENTRY GUESS 222

I've been getting busier and busier lately, both IRL and on Steemit. That combined with the fact that I'm slowly growing out of your target demographic is why I haven't placed an entry as of late. But I decided to drop in and I see that there are no valid entries. I wonder if people actually need to be informed that the arrow symbol next to the "Reply" button on every post is the "Resteem" button, and that's what they need to use on your most current #happystore post each week...

Welcome back! I hope your busy is in a good way. Don't worry, you have quite a way to go to be out of range of my demographic. I'm pretty sure people know what the resteem button is; mostly they just don't actually read the post and skim for the main idea. I find it curious that people fall for all the fancy schemes to earn steem, yet fail to realize that they can easily obtain a bit just from my up-votes. I'm attempting to create a community that supports each other, yet most people prefer to pay for a bot that may or may not give them their money back! Currently, the zombie game is the best way to earn from my community of gamers.

Congrats @doughtaker on your valid entry. This seems like a cool contest, has anybody ever hit all 3 numbers in order?

I believe I've seen someone be off by 1; I don't think anyone's ever nailed it.

There has not been anyone who got all 3 numbers yet, but it could happen. All it takes is 2 numbers correct to win, and there are several winners who got pots from multiple weeks.

Cool, thanks for the update. Look forward to checking out this contest in the future.

Super! I wish my SP was larger so that I can give out bigger votes to all contestants. It's growing slowly but steadily!

ENTRY GUESS 136

23ncoy.jpg

Thanks for the valid entry.

ENTRY GUESS 356
I highly appreciate your initiative to help out minnows, I am one of the minnows and nowadays I am trying my luck in giveaways as after 2 months I know that there is no chance to to increase my SP then winning some :). I will follow you and will follow all the ones who are doing good for Minnows :)

Thanks for your entry. Although you re-steemed one of the ADS from the #happystore instead of the happystore posting itself, I will accept that in good faith that you at least tried to follow the instructions.

It is not easy to increase your SP. I have been working at it for almost a year now and am hoping I can reach 1,000 SP before the end of the year. At the speed I am growing now it does not seem likely, but I am still optimistic. There is always a chance that you get lucky enough to win some or that a whale trail lands on one of your blogs and drops a nice surprise. There are also a couple of friendly bots that drop a nice up-vote on comments that have not had a response during a given time period. All these do slowly add to your SP if you consistently convert your earnings into SP. Good luck.

Thank you for accepting my entry :) If i click on the the hashtag #happystore i can see only two entries, can you elaborate more how i have to complete this rule properly ? Do i have to post new post with this tag ?
I am trying my best to increase my SP, as i am very new it is very hard. With help and support of experts like you, i will grow in future but i know it will take time :)

Clicking the hashtag finds entries who use the keyword tag. The entry with the happyface image is the actual happystore post. THAT is the store that I wish to promote so that more people can use its service for free. If you click on the post showing the happyface, then use the resteem button for that article, you will have completed all the requirements of the contest. You do not need to write a new article using that hashtag.

From my experience here on this platform, I found that the best way to grow your account is to keep writing sincere comments on the blogs of others such as you are doing here. This will build a relationship with those who you regularly communicate with. Pay attention to authors who regularly up-vote comments and those who do not. Concentrate on those who do. Be sure to always vote on authors who you would like to vote you back. Form a community with people who you find a common interest with and where the others also vote for comments on the page (such as like on my zombie game). By supporting each other, you also grow along with them! Enter contests by searching the #contest tag. Always be considerate of others, keep writing and don't get discouraged... it will come slowly.

I understand :) thank you for explanation :) I will resteem that post as well for sure.
I agree with your suggestion and i am following this from last month and yes this is the one of the best way. Posting quality content is useless as i have around 100 followers and no one bother to read it. So best way for now is to comments on other bloggers to get up-vote. Highly appreciate your helpful comment, i will try search new #contest and will try my luck. thank you once again

You are most welcome. I was finding that approximately 80% of my earnings came from my comments on posts rather than from posting content.

It is very hard to grow SP @adnanibrahim. If you have Steem dollars, tonight is a good night to buy Steem, then you can power up. Good luck with your numbers.

Dear wonderwop, thank you for your suggestion. As of now i do not have steem dollars but i will keep this point as reference for future. thank you :)

Also, be aware that you can specify the price you want to pay for Steem on the Internal Market and set a BUY ORDER. It will remain 'on the books' until that price is reached and execute the order at that time. You do not need to be watching the prices constantly.

"ENTRY GUESS" 161
I like the idea of supporting each other. I'm just plankton for the moment. Far from being a fish, but have high hopes. Keep up with the good work!

Thank-you.
I appreciate the re-steem of the contest page, but the contest rules asks for a re-steem of the latest #happystore posting to help bring awareness to its existence. Simply click the hashtag link to locate the latest version of the happystore.

"ENTRY GUESS" 325
I highly appreciate what you are doing. Keep on keeping on.

Many thanks for the entry and re-steem. I suspect the neglected up-vote was an oversight? It is a requirement to be a fully valid entry.

Entry Guess 324. "The saddest thing in life is wasted talent"

OK, but there are a couple more requirements to make your entry valid.

There are a couple more requirements to make your entry valid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78