'Tis the Season to Be Jolly! 7 Days to Christmas, Hence a GIVEAWAY!!!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

7 Days!!!

image
Designed using Canva

7 days more, and it is Christmas time!!!! I have been thinking how can Christmas be complete without giving? It has always been about giving! For me as a Christian, I believe that Christmas is about the birth of the Greatest Giver, Jesus Christ!

I love that Christmas is a season celebrated by almost everyone, whether we have our Christmas tree setup at home, presents prepared or not, whichever belief we may be having, whether we have snow or not. Its joy has transcended all these and its beauty has gotten more and more creative throughout the years.

Hence....

I want to organize a little contest where you and I can take photos with Christmas decorations wherever you are. It can be a decoration of a mall or your cosy home, a Christmas party you attend.

The criteria are:

  • YOU must be in the photo! That is to prevent you save an image from the internet to use it for this purpose. No photo shop of pasting your beautiful self in is allowed :P [Edited] Videos are welcome too, same rules apply that you have to be in the video!
  • Upvote and resteem of this post is highly encouraged.
  • Also, you need to make a post about it and share your link in the comment section of this post!

Anyway the winners will be subjected to my subjective judgment, without reasons explained if I don't have.

1st Prize: 5 Steem

2nd Prize: 3 Steem

3rd Prize: 2 Steem

Why such a contest?

I super love a Christmas decorations but this year I may not be able to visit all the different places to see them. Also, I would love to see the decorations from different states and countries too!

It was also my 1st year anniversary on Steemit in 16 December. So I definitely want to give back to you for your wonderful support towards me in this one year!

Here's some from me from my last year mall hopping during Christmas! I hope to start my collection this year soon when my youngest sister comes for a visit!

image

image

image

image

image

'Tis the season to be jolly!!! I hope as you take photos with your loved ones or selfie with some Christmas decorations, you also experience the Christmas joy!!! Looking forward to your participation :)

Merry jolly happy Christmas to you and your loved ones! Let's spread some Christmas joy! 🌲

created by @zord189

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Yay! This is something I think I wanna join. Need to prepare and bring the army with me to the mall. Haha

Hahaha come join come join, @viverridae! Just some fun to spice things up for Christmas! 🍰🎁🎀🎄

Shared this contest with the family! :D

Thanks so much @zord189!! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Too bad, I am in quarantine with Jansen to malls or other nice Christmas deco. And no Christmas tree at home either. Great contest and I am sure many many will join.

It is always a joy season. But I also want to spread my prayers to those who find it difficult during this season.

So generous of you!

🎄🎄💐❤️

Merry Early Christmas! Yeah I'm aware you are in your annual quarantine with Jansen. But you never know when you get to go out with Jayden sometime this week perhaps. There are 6 days more to go! 🌲💕

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ho! Ho! Ho! Here comes the Lady Santa @happycrazycon!!

Hahahah trying to be a small Santa, not huge prizes but wanna give away some. Come join, @roselifecoach 🎄🎀🎁

Thanks for the invites @happycrazycon!

You are such a sweet heart @happycrazycon
I was thinking of going out and getting a video done on some of the malls Christmas Deco...
How, are videos accepted? ;p

Okay good question, @kaerpediem! Yes videos are accepted too! 🌲😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool
Now to find the time to get it done.... :D

I am still planning on the video
But thought I'd share some Christmas Cheer from my friend's house first... :)
https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@kaerpediem/kaerpediem-1545410679083-kaerpediems-instagram-feed--20181221-174439

Thank you @kaerpediem for your entry and I am going over to check it out now! :) 🎁

Hi @happycrazycon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.613 which ranks you at #5656 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 5654).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #134.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Such a sweet idea @happycrazycon, and I love the pics of your family! Your little guy is growing like a week :) So cute!

Hahaha thanks @lynncoyle1, this was last year's photos. I haven't been out and about much lately but I am so looking forward to check out the Christmas decorations all around me!!! Merry early Christmas to you and Brian, 🎄🎀🎁

hahaha then he'll really seemed to have grown when I see this year's pictures :)

Merry Christmas to you and your family too!

What a lovely idea! Check out my entry from A Golf Resort in Michigan

I look forward to seeing decorations from other parts of the world!

Merry Christmas!

I have just gone over to check out your cosy entry, @mattifer! Thank you for entering the contest 🌲💖😍

Thank YOU for hosting a fun contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29