You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win some STEEM as I celebrate 500 followers milestone! Favourite Quote-of-the-day Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

Congratulations @iamjadeline for having your first 500 followers. More to come and yes, you are so with following because of the great quality posts you always produce diligently. Admire how consistent you are and you are a great contributor to Steemit that should not be missed!

No sky contains, no doubts restrains, all You are, the greatness of our God.

This is part of the song, Greatness of our God.

I often am amazed whenever I sing this line of the song. I know myself can be a doubtful person, sometimes and yet sometimes I am able to believe "blindly". I have always an issue of trust so when God spoke to me through this line, that even my doubts cannot restrain Him or hold Him back from pursuing me and everyone else, I know He knows me more than I do for myself. He has been the craziest Person I know in my whole life. He knows we humans would doubt Him, may not just accept Him but that is still not preventing Him from loving us.

At times when I fail and doubt myself, He says He has faith in me. He has faith that I will have faith. True enough, His faith can produce faith within me and it is never me trying to dig out something I do not have. The grace He so freely gives and always gives even in my doubts will never fail to prove to me that He is bigger than my doubts and He takes opportunity to show me I too am bigger than my doubts. He never cease to take opportunities to show me who I truly am and what I am strong in, the way He has made me to be. I can feel His delight when He made me through this line of the song. He is great and yet He is good.

I am glad that my doubts is not the limit for things to still happen. There is Someone orchestrating all of these. Doubting Thomas was also not a restraint to Him. He still shows Himself up to Thomas.

I have to applaud the composer of this song from Hill song Worship for this realization.

Sort:  

Thank you for your congrats.

Thank God our doubt will never restrain Him from pursuing us. Although our doubt causes us to be paralysed at times, He still keep showing His love and boost us up with reminders of His promises.

Certainly a beautiful quote (lyrics of the songs that people should embrace).

Your entry for the contest is no #34.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46