You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Punday Monday 46! Contest! Free to enter!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I fished to fetch a mess of perch.
But the boat did toss and rock and lurch
Across the long Lake Erie fetch.
So I did retch. And made no catch.
Damn fetch!
Humboldt!

I know that's not a joke, but I enjoyed myself. And exclaiming Humboldt! at the end of a poem always makes me laugh, lol. Try it yourself and see! : )

Sort:  

We enjoyed it, too! We have friends in Humboldt... do you know them? @antic is from Humboldt!

I've never even been to Humbolt. And @antic would be the first person I know of from there. I'll have to go check out a local Humbolter. : )

Well, you'll have to visit. It's gorgeous! @antic lives in Seattle now, but his brother still lives there, and is a delight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38